Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great staff and very easy to get to downtown and Lookout mountain. Clean and very quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our room was on the 3rd floor and had to climb 3 flight's of steps. The handrail's were so sticky and nasty that we couldn't even use them. The room was not clean. There was not a closet to hang clothes and the furniture was too dirty to put clothes in. This was the worst hotel that I've ever stayed at. Bed was not comfortable and the old lumpy pillows were even worse. Spend a little more money and avoid this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to get to

Posted Aug 23, 2017
GPS keep giving us 'the long way' there. Figured out a short cut though. 3 floors no elevator! Kudos to staff however. Handled billing error and refunded amount quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The stairwell window was kept open which made it very hot. There were two pillows on a king size bed when we asked for extra pillows they had none. there were bugs in the room. I was repeatedly woken up due to people going in and out of the stairwell door. We set the AC all the way down to 62 and could not get the room cool enough. On a good note the staff was very friendly but that is the only good thing I have to say about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs better management

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Everything
I am not a picky person and I never write bad about anything. But this is the worse Hotel I ever stay in the US. The location is great but the place is crying for better management and new carpets or better yet tiles in common areas. I don't car if does not have an elevator but most people will specially if they have a small kid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

We checked out within minutes of seeing the room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating and cleaning
Hotel was substandard. Room was dirty, bathroom door had a hole in it. Even non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. Lady at check-in was nice though, and helpful in allowing us to check out. Expedia was great in refunding the room too, very happy with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile,AL

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was just a stop over for rest before the event the next day. It was Better than just OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not a good place to sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our room was 1st floor-which is partially underground-and smelled of mildew. Hallway to room smelled like marijuana. Small room was overcrowded with non-essential cabinets. We were in route to our final destination & only used this stop to sleep. I wouldn't even recommend it for that purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Had late check in. Staff was efficient and courte.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff was courteous. Shower knob was confusing. Floors felt squishy like they had layered over years of carpet. Clean, inexpensive. Right next to a Waffle House.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay at this hotel again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The rooms had a mildew smell, and the hotel needs to be upgrades