Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James from Little Elm, Tx (DFW area)

By the water/nice stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice looking and the staff was great and welcoming and helpful. The restaurant and bar area have the water view and when it's warm even a terrace. The only negatives were the beds: we are a couple and we couldn't even sleep next to ea honoree cause the twin beds kept moving apart when laying near the next person. All furniture were outdated like stuck in the 70s and the mini fridge wasn't working in the room. But clean and big room. The roof/siding needs to be repainted as paint is falling off the pretty blue color. But that's pretty much all. We didn't eat dinner there, too expensive at $17+ for main course but the bar prices were normal for a hotel and even had some appetizers you can get for a good price! Overall we will go back if we have to stay the night before our Amsterdam flight!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice to be by the water,bus stop very close, bars and restaurants close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel if a little dated in style. Clean. Great breakfast buffet and we got a free drink at the bar! Great location on a lake and in a small town outside Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Ilkley

Excellent location for sailing, cycling & walking

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, between two lakes. Al-fresco dining, lakeside, weather permitting. Very friendly staff. Poor restaurant service because they had booked in too many corporate and large groups. There are some reasonable restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice waterfront hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were quite nice and attentive, whether at the front desk, servicing our meeting room, or at the bar/restaurant.
Cons: Rooms are large and immaculate but furnishings are a bit old.
Was in Loosdrecht for a series of business meetings, both at the hotel and nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c uk

Very nice location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Home from home very nice staff and very helpfull will stay there again .
4 out of 5
by Ronald Max from Swansea, Wales

The Princess, Loosdrecht, a pleasant surprise!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We only came for 2 nights, to attend a family do. Pleasantly surprised with the Hotel and especially so, the Restaurant, we have decided that we are definitely coming back next spring for a longer stay. Draw back is the car parking fee of EUR7.50 per day, which, especially for longer stays, will add substantially to the total fee.
4 out of 5
by Dave J from Germany

Easter Break

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Overall we was very happy with the stay. My negatives are the car parking charges which we had no choice in paying given the location of the hotel and the actual hotel location had no means of public transport to the city centre of Amsterdam. I would stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Eura from London

It is fantastic!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is near the sea so it has a very beautiful sight out of the window. the room is exactly like the description with a large balcony. And it also has a series of sofas and a big television. It is soooo comfortable! And also, it has a very nice garden and a good bar providing fantastic breakfast. The only thing is that it is a little bit far from Amsterdam so it is not recommended if you want to travel in the capital city without your car especially on Sundays because there are no cars!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels