Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Hamza

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
I gut there at1am and thy saad my name is not in the list of this hotel and the Stuf was to rood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Good hotel, but we experienced some problems

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for one night for a double special occasion: our wedding and my birthday. We informed the hotel upfront about this. We were welcomed without any special notice about the occasions. We were asked to pay the room even though we had already paid via Expedia. We had to wait until 2pm to take a shower as the water was cold because of some technical problem during daytime. The room was very big and beautiful. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by Lizle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Little Elm, Tx (DFW area)

By the water/nice stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice looking and the staff was great and welcoming and helpful. The restaurant and bar area have the water view and when it's warm even a terrace. The only negatives were the beds: we are a couple and we couldn't even sleep next to ea honoree cause the twin beds kept moving apart when laying near the next person. All furniture were outdated like stuck in the 70s and the mini fridge wasn't working in the room. But clean and big room. The roof/siding needs to be repainted as paint is falling off the pretty blue color. But that's pretty much all. We didn't eat dinner there, too expensive at $17+ for main course but the bar prices were normal for a hotel and even had some appetizers you can get for a good price! Overall we will go back if we have to stay the night before our Amsterdam flight!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice to be by the water,bus stop very close, bars and restaurants close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel if a little dated in style. Clean. Great breakfast buffet and we got a free drink at the bar! Great location on a lake and in a small town outside Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Ilkley

Excellent location for sailing, cycling & walking

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, between two lakes. Al-fresco dining, lakeside, weather permitting. Very friendly staff. Poor restaurant service because they had booked in too many corporate and large groups. There are some reasonable restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice waterfront hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were quite nice and attentive, whether at the front desk, servicing our meeting room, or at the bar/restaurant.
Cons: Rooms are large and immaculate but furnishings are a bit old.
Was in Loosdrecht for a series of business meetings, both at the hotel and nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c uk

Very nice location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Home from home very nice staff and very helpfull will stay there again .
4 out of 5
by Ronald Max from Swansea, Wales

The Princess, Loosdrecht, a pleasant surprise!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We only came for 2 nights, to attend a family do. Pleasantly surprised with the Hotel and especially so, the Restaurant, we have decided that we are definitely coming back next spring for a longer stay. Draw back is the car parking fee of EUR7.50 per day, which, especially for longer stays, will add substantially to the total fee.