Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel considering where it's located

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I've never written a review but I just felt like I had to. It may not be fancy but we had no complaints. After a 9 hour drive it was awesome of them to let us check in a couple of hours early without an extra cost. We stayed there for 3 nights and the staff was amazing. They were all really nice and helpful when we needed something. The town is REALLY small and most businesses have closed down which is sad but the locals are all really nice. I understand that this hotel may not be in "excellent" condition but I had a better experience here than I have in hotels in bigger cities and my husband and I travel a lot so we have had all sorts of experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pretty good joint here. Good price. Clean room and slept well. No complaints. For long road trip would overnight here again. Premises are well kept, but surrounding area a little run down and not too much else here other than the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lordsberg, new mexico

Odor

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel and room were ok, but the room reeked of bleach. Also, breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Nice hotel in a small town.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Has indoor pool and jacuzzi which are situated across from the laundry - very convenient. Decent breakfast, nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale,Az

My Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The people and the clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Didn't get a chance to visit anything nearby.
Very nice people. Very comfortable bed. Felt very relaxed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

A nice place...to rest.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Very nice for the price...comfortable...friendly staff...just what was needed. Felt comfortable leaving my vehicles outside...which isn't always the case.
4 out of 5
by Delia from San Antonio

Easy stop

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were stopping to rest on our way home. Good stop. Late so only food open MCDonalds.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Port Charlotte

Road Trip 2016

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was exactly what we expect of Comfort Suites. I rated the location for easy access to highway...
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Montclair, CA

Nice hotel, dead town.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a long road trip, mapped out this little town as good location to stay before continuing the next day. Very nice hotel, however, some of the furniture in room looked very old, especially office chair with old ripped vinyl. Was looking for a nice place to eat, had seen several billboards for a restaurant called Kranberry's... closed down for remodeling. Drove around town and seemed every restaurant/business had been closed down for some time (except for McDonalds). Nice pool and breakfast at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by stephanie from Austin

Need better service

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
While the hotel was nice and the free breakfast was good, our room was not. Confirming with the front desk that the room was for three and that it had a sofa bed, it was upsetting to find out there was no bedding for the sofa bed. I had to call and get sheets, pillows and a blanket, which took a while. Then make the bed up myself. Not happy.