Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo

comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you stay. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you Lisa Morgan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The pillow were so worn and old that the pillow foam had broken into tennis size lunps, horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We are sorry about your pillows. If you give us a chance to provide you with excellent service in the future, please do not hesitate to contact desk with any issues. Thank you Lisa Morgan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best at Affordability

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, other occupants were friendly, and the desert view was beautiful. Lots of open parking for our moving truck. It was quiet, clean, and had the things we needed. The breakfast was pretty much only carbs, but it was all the things you'd expect from other continental breakfasts - waffles, cereal, bagels, etc. All in all, it was hands down the best cheap hotel we stayed at on our trip across the country. It's a great hotel if you want to save some money without sacrificing cleanliness or comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your visit. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us next time you travel through. Thank you Lisa Morgan
4 out of 5
by William Rogers from São Paulo

Descanso da Viagem

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Parada rapida para descanso de Road Trip... superou as expectativas pelo conforto. Excelente Custo Beneficio
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. Our entire staff is happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs! Stay away.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We could not stay at this motel. Right away my daughter found a bedbug when she moved the pillow. Later we found another in different pillowcase. A Google search confirmed they were bedbugs. After calling the owner the front desk tried to give us a different room that smelled of smoke. when we asked for a refund the attendant had to call the owner a second time because the booking was third party. The best things about Econolodge in Lordsburg is the attendant was very apologetic and they finally did issue a refund. I asked the attendant specifically if they had bedbugs before and was told no. I don't believe it because she seemed more interested in tracking down the last person who was in the smoky room to charge them for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
We are sorry there were problems with your stay. Please be assured that we take all necessary precautions when it comes to insect activity of any kind. We follow a strict protocol for bedbugs when they are reported or found. There has not been complaints recently other than yours but we did inspect and treat as required for the problem. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with excellent service in the future.
2 out of 5
by Kerissa

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to provide excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
curtains were see thru and we had to use a sheet from the extra bed to cover the windows. didn't feel comfortable with the surrounding area, leaving the curtain the way it was. otherwise staff was nice and courteous, breakfast was decent other than the cold coffee. location was perfect for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear there were problems with your stay, but are glad you provided a review of your stay. We hope to see you again in the future so we can correct the small issues you had during your stay. Thank you Lisa Morgan General Manager
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's fine for a night. Recommend bringing your own pillows. The one's provided aren't great. Bed was fine. Room smelled like a Goodwill, kind of like an old closet. Not great, but not bad either.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lupe L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels