Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Nice hotel along I10 in New Mexico.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get off, find a good restaurant (or McD), a supermarket, and gas station. A small place vs the giant places. Cozy.
Cons: The beds seemed hard to me, but it could be my muscles were sore from driving 12 hours.
Location: Small area with restaurant, supermarket, and McD. Easy on and easy off with quiet room.
There were 5 choices. This was best for less. Proved to be comfortable and nicely decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the highway on our trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We just needed a hotel to stay in as we were traveling from Texas to Arizona. This Econo Lodge was perfect! Right off the highway, family restaurant across the street, comfortable rooms, and a good continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your stay. Your comments will be shared with the staff. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Ramon

Great trip.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good price for the trip. A good midway stop For los Angeles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We hope to see your again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge Review

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location and price were the only items I can endorse. The hotel (especially the room) are very dated and the room was not very clean. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review. We are in the process of updating the rooms. We are painting and installing new lighting fixtures as well as the bed toppers. We hope you will give us anther chance.
4 out of 5
by Dustin

Great room for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Expected a dump for the price, but it was great! The bed was veeeery comfortable and the room had a pleasant smell. I would definitely stay again. Management was kind and the continental breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for one night while traveling
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Franklin

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
entry doorway needs weatherstriping. Drafty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We apologize for a draft. Thank you for letting us know where we need improvement. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another town

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Ripped furniture!!! Need I say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. We are working on replacements and upgrades to improve the stay of our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Won't use again

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: proximity to interstate
Cons: not enough character space
The overwhelming mildew/mold odor almost knocked me off my feet when I opened the door. An overall sense of not exactly run-down, but well on it's way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Lisa M, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had trouble with your room. Please do not hesitate to notify the front desk for issues. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn hudson

excellent place to stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
very clean, nice and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.