Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ted J.

Gloria/owner/gm was great----very friendly and helpful...

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The Hotel is on the beach just a few blocks from downtown. Hardworking staff and owners . Loved the place, quaint and quite. Loreto is like the old mexico I remember from 30 -40 years ago....Enjoy----By the way the Huevos Rancheros was excellent!
3 out of 5
by Tom from Bakersfield

On the Edge

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel room was very clean with an excellent view of the Sea of Cortez. At the northern end of the strip it is a bit aways from the town for walking in to see the sights or eat at a restaurant. Was disapointed the hotel restaurant and bar was closed since the web sight said it was open. The shower doors were hard to open and close. TV was not on cable and had only four channels, no MNF. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Coach Nettles from Dallas, TX

In a word? YUCK!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Tear it down and start over!
Location: The malecon is about a block away.
We arrived around 3PM and finally got to the room at 4PM. The room was all the way at the end of the hotel with a less than safe atmosphere. There was no wifi or television. There was NO water pressure. The bathroom window was broken and open.
1 out of 5
by Blanca from Dublin

Awful!

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels
I'd recommend you drop this "hotel" from your books - it is really awful. I can't say one good thing about it.
4 out of 5
by terry from texas

very helpful

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
Our rooms were clean comfortable and staff were very helpful and kind. No frills but we weren't expecting any. Just what we wanted for a good price.
3 out of 5
by private guide from Tucson, AZ, USA

great place to rest

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: the best sunrise
Location: perfect...right on the beach
the hotel is almost empty what is a shame. The situation of the hotel is so wonderful.....I will go back as soon as I can. I come to Loreto since 20 years and I stay at this place. The situation of the hotel is just great.
4 out of 5
by luisf

Good for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Orbitz
Excellent location in front of beach, couple of blocks from downtown, big rooms. I reccommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Raul

Bad Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel room made feel I paid for a cheap one. No tv cable the control didn't work and even worst they ask me 200 pesos deposit for this and when I leave early the man at desk just said: they don't leave me your money. Bathroom leaking continusly. Broken security lock door. Outside hotel looks nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RELAXING AND IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

Posted Nov 18, 2012
THE REASON WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL IS FOR THE LOCATION. WE ARE ALWAYS TRAVELING HOME TO CABO FROM ARIZONA WITH A LOADED TRUCK, A DOG AND A CAT. THE PARKING IS SECURE, NO ELEVATORS, ONLY 2 STORIES, THEY ALLOW PETS, THE GROUNDS ARE PET FRIENDLY AND EXPANSIVE RIGHT ON THE BEACH. THE ROOMS ARE HUGE WITH BALCONIES OR PATIOS, LARGE AIRY BATHROOMS, TV AND COMFORTABLE BEDS. THE RESTAURANT IS GOOD ENOUGH AND THE BAR IS ACCOMMODATING. DO NOT EXPECT A NEW SPOTLESS, LUXURIOUS 5 STAR RESORT FOR THE MONEY. DO EXPECT AN UNCROWDED BEACH, RELAXING MEXICAN STYLE HOTEL WITH A PLEASANT STAFF AND ALL THE COMFORTS YOU NEED IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION.