Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
They stopped including breakfast with stay but honored our Expedia reservation that included t.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Funky little beach Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great location, short walk to town and restaurants. Excellent sunrises, right on the beach. Beach is not a great swim location but it is just steps from the hotel. Nice pool area for a quick dip to cool off but not your resort type "spend the whole day there kind"
Cons: Some of the rooms are dark and cramped. We were moved to an upstairs room with high ceilings and a great view. Ask for room 39
Location: Nice bar and restaurant at the hotel, with pool table and darts. Nice short walking distance to the center of town and lots of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We had a room in the first building (two story), which was nice. Staff was accommodating and everything was within walking distance. Great for fisherman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Everything was good except the pool needs help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: What a view! Right on the beach.
Location: This hotel is at the south end of the Malecon. It is about a ten minute walk to the middle of the town center and the shops and many restaurants.
This is a very nice moderately priced hotel. The rooms are nice, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, BC

Good place for people and dogs

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to find; accepts dogs; rooms clean; on the malechon
Cons: Keep track of frequent users and give us a break on the price, please!
This was our 5th stay at Hotel Oasis Loreto and am always grateful for a hotel that accepts dogs. The beach is great to have for the dogs after a long day of travel. We have always found the rooms to be clean and well kept. I still find the price at bit higher than what I would like to pay, but I accept that the dogs being there limits where we can stay otherwise. The breakfast we had on the patio was great - good American breakfast with a pretty nice view, I must say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gannett, Idaho

Quaint old town, Baha style

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Close to town and beach.
Cons: A bit more friendly, and better lighting and showers.
Location: On the beach front, walking distance to town and boat launch, a veriety of shops and good restuarants. Great little fishing town
Hotel Oasis was clean and comfortable. Needs some repair work, and better lighting, especially in the bathrooms. Hot water was at a minimum, shower head provided very little preassure, get wet, shut off the water, lather up and then rinse off, that was all the hot water you get. Staff was friendly and helpfull, but gave very little information. The restuarant was OK, but nothing to write home about, service was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A fine old hotel in decline

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: GREAT location. Memories of the glory years.
Cons: Senior management. Bring back the popcorn machine in the bar. A good deep cleaning of the floors.
I've been staying at the Oasis for 14 straight years now. For the last 4-5 years, it has steadily declined. Less amenities, less management attention to detail, less value. There seems to be much less attention to pescadores & more to general tourism each year. This year, it took me about a month to even get questions, emails & phone calls answered. Just not much attention since Patricia retired. Some questions were never addressed until I was there. It was so bad that I thought the owner had sold so I went thru Expedia to ensure I had a reserved room. When we got there, we were told there was an extra charge for fishermans breakfast since "I have to bring the whole staff in early". I'll be doing some looking around for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
had a wonderful time staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Oasis Hotel Loreto

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: Wifi
Location: The hotel is located at the south end of the malecon. The walk up the malecon is an interesting experience of sites and sounds, all on the good side.
The hotel has an excellent view of the ocean in a pleasing setting. Facilities is first class and staffed by very friendly people. My only complaint is the wifi system is iffy sometimes in the room.