Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: very clean. when there was a problem (light bulb needing replacing or shower door off track) maintenance was there almost immediately to fix problem
Cons: pillows on bed - very lumpy
Location: very very quiet location with not a lot of activities. located about 1 - 1/2 miles from the center of town. No bus service.
We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Also well maintained. Very clean swimming pool and hot tub - every day. Friendly staff and very helpful. Small mini market and deli attached for convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califorina

Nice away from all the town noise

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Have stayed here several times great staff and beautiful hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad experience.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Its a cheap hotel, you wont get too much from it, the thing I'm giving a bad rating, its because the bed wasnt well assembled, so it broked in the middle of the night, I called reception, and a guy came by to give me another bed, but he was mad, probably he was asleep at the moment. I didnt expect too much because there were no more hotels in town for the dates. Also they have the worst parking, few parking in front, and in the back they have some parking, but they close early, so you cant be outside with your car late. Aside from those things, everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean reasonably-priced hotel. I would return.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Price, kitchenette, pool, staff.
Cons: Sound-proofing- maybe fabric wall-hanging to muffle coughs and clatter?
Location: Near airport. Watch for taxi rip-off price. Market and ATM very handy.
Hotel newer or renovated. Interior "clattery" (because no rugs?) Sound-proofing didn't stop us hearing neighbor hacking at night. Staff kindly moved us. Requested balcony and told none. Not true, because we saw some. Maybe miscommunication re none vacant. Map location made hotel look closer to beach. Nice pool with palms, plants, etc. Kitchenette with small market next door. Also ATM. Staff helpful re map, directions, showing rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Totally enjoyed!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a great stay at the Hotel Santa Fe. Staff were great and the room was very clean. Our room was at pool level, very convenient. Perfect location to see the real Mexico rather than a resort. Only drawback was our timing, Mexico began their spring break, lots of kids in the pool but rather entertaining! Would recommend staying here. Very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Loved being on the main floor and coming straight out to the pool.
This hotel was way more than we expected for the price we paid. We had no issues with water temperature or pressure as others have posted, the rooms were great, no issues with the beds being hard. Staff were all very nice and helpful. The pool and hot tub were not big but very adequate and the pool temps were just like bath water. The walk into town was about 20 mins., so if you stay here, be prepared. The little store and restaurant joining the hotel worked out great as they carried pretty well everything you would need. Overall we were very happy and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel very convenient to town

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, very clean. C-store is part of hotel--well stocked & reasonable in price. Diner type restaurant w/ great food/drinks cheap.
Cons: No face towels. Hot water was barely warm entire stay. Worst, 2 bdrm, 2 bath huge unit had no easy chair or couch. Had to sit on bed to read a book
Location: Lots of restaurants w/ great food, VERY cheap. Go whale watching but shop around for price -- varies wildly. Not much else to do.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and Loreto generally. Loreto is exactly as advertised: a sleepy little tourist/fishing town that is very, very clean and VERY inexpensive.
5 out of 5
by Roberto

Hotel Sante Fe Loreto

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable. Right in Town and lots of stuff to do within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nakusp

Two weeks holiday

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice pool and sitting area.
Cons: Get rid of the blues and play some Mexican music. Also enforce the no bottles around the pool - an accident waiting to happen.
Location: Eating, shopping, ball diamond nearby, waterfront, etc.
Great location, friendly staff, quiet, walking distance to everything. The only complaint I have is the pillows are not really comfortable. Kitchen was good for breakfast and lunch but not enough pans for dinner. Not a big deal because we always ate out.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Clean

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We would have liked a window in the room. There was just a door and we were on the 1st floor so we could not leave it open. We felt closed in and claustrophobic.