Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nakusp

Two weeks holiday

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice pool and sitting area.
Cons: Get rid of the blues and play some Mexican music. Also enforce the no bottles around the pool - an accident waiting to happen.
Location: Eating, shopping, ball diamond nearby, waterfront, etc.
Great location, friendly staff, quiet, walking distance to everything. The only complaint I have is the pillows are not really comfortable. Kitchen was good for breakfast and lunch but not enough pans for dinner. Not a big deal because we always ate out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Internet
A bit of a walk into center square and beach. Great hotel, clean, nice warm pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Clean, comfortable, good for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Fix the temperature in the pool. Welcome brochure in the room or staff that speak better English. Bike taxi for trips to town as there is no local bus
Location: About 12 blocks from the beach - at times a local bike taxi to take you there or back would be a great addition, especially after shopping.
This hotel is clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced, tho 12 blocks from the beach. A few disappointments were that the pool was only in the sun for 2-3 hrs per day (11-1 ish) and the water was too warm ( like bathtub warm) due to trouble with regulating the temp as stated by the staff, so you did not get cooled off at all. The hot tub was cooler than the pool. The staff do not speak English very well and service was very slow for requests in general ie) pool towels took over an hour etc. Nothing explained at check in and there is no welcome manual in the room: for instance did not know about the daily Continental breakfast until the day before we left, how to get pool towels, make local calls ( have to make them from the front desk) Ok for the price but pool is key for us on a sun holiday so disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great staff. Concierges were very helpful

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Economy and cleanliness. Met lots of fellow travellers.
Cons: Soundproofing. Pool not working properly at first but fixed.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Bus depot across street. Shopping closeby.
Concierges very helpful especially Alejandro and Arne. Very clean and kitchenettes good. Restaurant good and staff friendly. Limited sunshine at pool. Suites with adjoining doors not very soundproof. Economical and about a 20 minute walk to beach. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for Loreto

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and they were doing cosmetic work with painting and sanding so they were trying to get it going.
Cons: Bed was not comfortable at all, shower was small. Would have been nice to have a pool bar. Wasn't that impressed with food options
Location: Didn't really hang out at the motel, spent day in town center.
We bounced around 3 different establishments while on vacation. Overall it wasn't bad, and actually probably really good compared to some of the other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Convient and Comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was so clean, the staff was very pleasant and it was so reasonably priced.
This is a small, fairly new hotel that is built around an inner courtyard. I traveled by myself and stayed here for a week and it was very comfortable and safe. It's small enough to get to know the staff and other travelers. The small restaurant and grocery store in the building has a nice selection and is very reasonably priced. It was a convenient place to stay, being able to walk to the downtown part of Loreto. The beach is a little less than a mile away. The area around Loreto has absolutely stunning beaches. I even rented a car for three days and drove around the area by myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i will not stay here again.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Walls so thin you hear every sound and word from neighbor. I asked staff to quiet them at 4am with no luck. Would be ok if no one was near you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

The Sante Fe is a clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The pool is nice and there is a warm hot tub too. I think the continental breakfast could be improved but was overall very happy to have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Reasonable price and great staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pool, convenience store.
Cons: The bed was very hard and bedding inadequate for the temperature in the room. The noise from the adjoining room at times was intolerable.
Location: The Mission, the Malecon, car rentals, good restaurants. The people prefer Mexican pesos so get it at home to bring with.
Arrived in the mid-afternoon, a five minute drive from the airport. Every day I walked to the sea trying a different street each time to get to know the area. The concierge had suggestions for things to see and do. He arranged a tour to an island where the beach is white coral and the water clear and you can wade or snorkel to admire the many kinds of fish, or you can hike up the hills. A tour of the Villa del Palmar was offered but I declined because that was my next place to stay. The tour is an enticement to buy into a condo timeshare or real estate. I rented a car from Alamo at $50 for the day which cost $250 and I am still waiting for the refund.
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels