Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel attached to residential area

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel has a limited number of rooms and is part of a development with homes with RV's and boats garaged. The restaurant and pool are scared by the home residences. We arrived late at about 9p to discover the staff leaving in a van to go home. After the staff leaves there is only a security guard to handle late arrivals. The security guard assisted with our parking and helped us to our room but it was a little disconcerting that everything else was closed. I did not notice office closure this in the expedia description.
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pluses: quiet, remote, clean, comfortable beds. Minuses: slow service in restaurant, mediocre breakfasts, really weak coffee. Small staff for number of patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Seating, internet.
We arrived after dark and the office was closed, I quickly found a worker who checked us in and insisted that he help with the luggage. The room was clean and large, additional chairs would have been nice, so that we could enjoy the room without lying on the bed. The Internet was "dial up slow", but it did eventually log onto sites. The restaurant serves very good food and has a good variety of both Mexican and American food and it is very affordable. overall very good value, we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Quiet, beautiful grounds

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Lots of space in room. Good wifi.
Cons: Refrigerator in room. Lighten up on the "extra" charges
Location: Snorkel trip to Isla de Coronado was great. Wish someone had recommended we bring our cooler, but it wasn't a hot day so didn't miss ice too much.
We booked five nights and stayed for an extra night. Pleasant staff, helpful and caring. Large room was clean, comfortable bed/pillows. Would have been nice to have an extra chair in room, but patio out front was nice. Always gave us ice we needed for cooler as no refrigerator in room. Food in restaurant was very good. Sometimes service was slow, but we weren't in a hurry (on vacation, remember?). Watch that you are not charged for "extras" offered by the waiters. (I think this is a management issue, not the fault of the wait staff.) The grounds are like an oasis in the desert. Approx. 30 min to Loreto, but good beaches close by. Ask directions as some of the small dirt roads may be hard to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Difficult to find at nite-as they did leave the light on, but no visible signage. They are currently building a new entrance, so am sure this will be improved shortly. We will be back for sure, and our friends are stopping by to stay this week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little disorganized but great place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: South of Loreto about 20minute drive on a quiet road. Good highway sign but there was no hotel sign but it is the complex on the right before port.
No Hotel sign in front, and didn't look like a hotel from street but once you go back where rooms and restaurant iare, it is lovely. Some rooms have a mini fridge but not all. Breakfast isn't until 8:30 so it makes a late start. No one was in office so we had to hunt down someone when we arrived. That said, I would recommend this hotel. it is like a little oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The food and staff. Good air conditioning in room.
Cons: My coffee cups/water were never replaced throughout my stay.
Location: fishing!
The staff was amazing, really made the trip. Quiet and quaint, great restaurant and good air conditioning in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, subpar restaurant

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at 15 hotels on 9000 mile road trip. This is one of top 2 or 3. New, clean, grounds nicely landscaped. , large comfy rooms. Great pool is the centerpiece. Restaurant very pleasant but food left much to be desired. Ordered the Mexican combo plate-enchiladas were actually hard flavorless taquitos, quesadillas dry and nearly the size of a postage stamp. There is a marina down the road that features a higher end restaurant. We didn't visit but might be worth investigating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and facilities.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Strange hotel location between the main road and the marina, not being on the water is awkward at a resort destination but it's fine for a short stay. I got a fair price via expedia, the rates were almost double at some other booking sites, which would have made this a bad value for the money. Good fish taco dinner but flat soggy chilaquiles for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by J Francisco from Tijuana

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The pool!!