Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

My husband and I loved the hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, friendliness and service provided by the entire staff.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Fishing, walking, shopping, and lots of eating!
We would come back in a heart beat. It was nice to be addressed by the staff by our names.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Filiberto R. Alcudia, Hotel Management
Thank you, se sincerely appreciate your preference in La Mision Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. 😊
5 out of 5
by DONALD

Traving the Baja by Motorcycle

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Hotel la Mision on our travels back from Cabo on our Harley. Staff was everything you could ask for, pool and pool bar terrific. Spent 3 weeks exploring the Baja, this was one of best experiences great little town, clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise id

close in and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2017
On the water, great facility's, very professional staff. Food is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

THE Place to stay in Loreto

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Well run and excellent views.
Cons: We love (dogs) but pets should not be allowed roam off-leash, especially around the pool area & hot tub where guests rely on absolute sanitation.
Everything a hotel is supposed to be. 40 years in the travel business and we are picky. Easily ranks with European boutique hotels. Excellent and friendly staff, well trained and all on the same page. Happy and friendly attitudes. Ocean view rooms see spectacular sunrises across Loreto Bay and Sea Of Cortez. Easy walk to marina and sport fishing. One block to the Walking Street. Eat in the hotel for at least a few meals- excellent menu, preparation and presentation, prices too.
5 out of 5
by michael

Leave all your cares at home!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is spotless and clean. The staff were all most friendly and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

top notch experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: everything.
Location: across the malacon, shopping and eateries. Perfect
We chose the top floor mountain view which was very comfortable. The patio was larger and more private than the ocean side. If we were staying in the room we would elect the ocean view. Lovely, large room with comfortable bedding. Only minor complaint was the lighting by the bed for reading not bright enough. The lobby was very comfortable and the staff were excellent. Great shout out to the restaurant. Great selections and quality. Location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel next to water and short walk to plaza

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Nice spacious room with view of the gulf. The bed was especially comfortable. We had an issue with our shower handle but they took care of it asap. The bathrooms are too dark and small for my liking and no magnifying mirror to help with makeup. The breakfast buffet was adequate but lots of good restaurants nearby. We enjoyed our drinks and time at the pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Oír fourth stay - need I say more ?

Posted Apr 22, 2017
La Mision is an excellent hotel by all measures: clean attractive facilities, friendly & helpful staff, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

CLEAN hotel La Mision. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Comfortable beds and bedding.
Cons: We did have a problem with some noise sometimes. Not sure if the doors close hard and echo on the marble floors? Remodeling or Kitchen, not sure?
Wonderful hotel, staff, food! Staff always friendly and welcoming. They speak good English and are very helpful. The hotel is extremely clean (polished), inside and out. The rooms have AC and the beds are very comfortable. Ocean and nice walking path are right across the street and the boat dock is a very short distance. Walking distance to many cafes and shopping. Pool is clean and refresshing (not heated) with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas. Restaurant on second floor has excellent food and the waiters are polite and attentive. We would definitely stay here again and hope we get a chance to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I believe the staff is what makes a good hotel a great hotel. This place has great staff.
Location: It is next to the marina, close to great restaurants, and a close walk to downtown.
Spent a week at La Mision. Great place! Nice pool, great restaurant, great room. Close to downtown.