Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable rooms, good views, and good location.
Cons: Better water delivery system - it comes out slowly and hot water takes awhile. But remember, you are in a small rural town.
La Mision is a lovely hotel, directly opposite the water. It is the nicest hotel and the best located in the town of Loreto (there are resorts a good distance outside of town that are fancier, but if you are going to stay in Loreto there is no nicer place), nothing with better views of the water and off-shore islands (very worthwhile getting a water view rather than a mountain view - sunrises are spectacular) with several of the town's top restaurants just a block away. The hotel also has a very decent restaurant. The hotel staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful. But keep in mind: even though it is the best there is in Loreto, it is not a top notch hotel. The water comes out weakly and to get hot water you have to leave it running for maybe 5 minutes. The same can be said of the town's restaurants - nice and appropriate for the area, but not gourmet quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

La Mision felt like home

Posted Jan 2, 2018
My partner and I had the most wonderful stay at La Mision. We stayed at the hotel for 7 days while in loreto, and found ourselves re-visiting the location following our stay (we stayed in town for an extra week elsewhere) to eat lunch and hang out by the pool. The staff were 100% the best part of our stay, as they were all extremely kind and will be missed. Thank you la mision!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Lovely hotel located on the malecon of Loreto

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location and good amenities.
Location: It is located right on the Loreto malecon and it is close to the historic center of Loreto including the Mision Church and museum.Tours are available.
This is a modern hotel with very good services and amenities. It is located right on the Loreto malecon and it is close to the historic center of Loreto including the Mision Church and museum. There are also many restaurants in all price ranges nearby and more souvenir shops than you can shake a stick at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Mostly Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
We just stayed one night prior to departing from the airport. Check-in was smooth, and staff efficient. We chose a city/ mountain view but it was mostly of treetops above a rubble filled dirt lot. I would definitely choose a sea view next time. Construction going on, appearing to add another floor, so be warned. Internet was crap. Pool is nice, restful and comfortable. (construction stopped at 5). The room is clean, marble floored, and serene. Bathroom had very low lighting. Coffee pot/ pod in the room. Halls are echo-ey, and it seems people are dragging furniture day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We loved the hotel and especially the local people of Loreto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop Ca.

Great location for fishing, cooked our catch to pe

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pool area was great, staff treated us very well, overall great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
3 rd time we have stayed at the hotel. Service perfect, Staff perfect, Food & Drink perfect. Could not get air condition lower than 76 degrees in 90+ temp. Even at night low 80's. Will always go back to the town and hotel!
4 out of 5
by Selim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Air Conditioning
As you have read, this hotel gets great reviews. Room amenities, service levels, view. I agree totally. The problem I have with this property is it has a systemic issue with it's air conditioning. When it is hot in Loreto, and it often is, the AC does not keep up with demand. The coolest I could get my room was 78 degrees in 3 days. Management knows there is a problem. Although they are investing is a new floor of rooms and keep the property immaculate, they are not spending the $$ needed to keep their guests comfortable. I have visited Loreto 30+ times. This will be the last at La Mision
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Only true oceanfront property in Loreto

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excellent location, fabulous service. Only drawback small pool that was so warm it was not refreshing. Also hotel had many young children and pool was overflowing with kids and blow up floats such that adults couldn't use the pool in the late afternoon.