Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Oír fourth stay - need I say more ?

Posted Apr 22, 2017
La Mision is an excellent hotel by all measures: clean attractive facilities, friendly & helpful staff, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

CLEAN hotel La Mision. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Comfortable beds and bedding.
Cons: We did have a problem with some noise sometimes. Not sure if the doors close hard and echo on the marble floors? Remodeling or Kitchen, not sure?
Wonderful hotel, staff, food! Staff always friendly and welcoming. They speak good English and are very helpful. The hotel is extremely clean (polished), inside and out. The rooms have AC and the beds are very comfortable. Ocean and nice walking path are right across the street and the boat dock is a very short distance. Walking distance to many cafes and shopping. Pool is clean and refresshing (not heated) with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas. Restaurant on second floor has excellent food and the waiters are polite and attentive. We would definitely stay here again and hope we get a chance to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in "remote" Baja.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Parking is on street but 2 security guards. Mision walking distance.
I can't wait to come back. Staff was great, all facilities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great location, room comfort and staff friendliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
If you are a fisherman great for you short walk to the marina ,,, in the hotel will cook your fish if you'd like ,, overall review front desk is awesome Rudy is the best ,, if you're at the pool be prepared to wait for drinks come slow you'll probably be sober by the time you get your next drink ,, and don't take any fancy coffee cups with you the maids think that their theirs and they will vanish my yeti is gone forever in the hands of some made drinking a nice hot coffee now $42 coffee cup is probably on eBay ,, overall the food is great rooms are nice view is awesome ,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with great food and nice location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Above
Cons: the internet
Location: No, you do that!
The staff are great...friendly, always helpful and smiling. They followed through and found my glasses that were lost in the taxi getting to the hotel. The food, especially the sea bass and the coconut prawns were great and the margaritas are wonderful. They need to get the internet up to speed and consistent. But then, it is a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very nice hotel close to water and boat docks.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel. The staff is very friendly and willing to help every request. The food was fabulous. We did eat in town, but found the food at the hotel was superior and basically the same price. Their staff is constantly cleaning, so the hotel is spotless. We had the deluxe ocean view room which was in the center of the hotel with no obstructions to ocean viewing. The hotel is in the town of Loreto, so we could walk anywhere we wanted to go. We did not rent a car and didn't need one. If driving around in the desert is for you, then a car would be necessary. Our only issues were with the room, lack of furniture, although there were chairs on the veranda we could have brought in, the granite floors were very cold no carpet, which I'm sure feels good in the summer. We could not adjust the thermometer for heat. We were there in January and the temperature was colder than anticipated so we found it very hard to get warm. There wasn't a microwave or refrigerator. Some of these things would not be a problem had it been warm out. Although that seems like a lot, we would stay there again and again. The cleanliness, food, location, and most importantly, the friendliness of the staff, will keep us coming back. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at La Mision. Excellent facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very quiet, close to the beach, great restaurant, very clean, staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canby, Oregon

La Mision centrally located

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The entire staff was friendly and were all willing to assist us in anyway.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stroll on the Malecon, shop around the plaza, walk to the marina just eat and enjoy the friendliness of the people of Loreto.
Being centrally located La Mision offered us a way to walk to the plaza, to the bird sanctuary and to the Marina. The staff were absolutely great, they made our stay so comfortable ,we felt at home. The food was fantastic the staff allowed us to enjoy our meals without interruption, seldom anymore do we enjoy dining for an hour or more. The front desk staff were always their to assist us in anyway possible. The staff always greeted us and others, with a friendly "Hola". Well worth your stay at La Mision.