Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Mexican hotel in the heart of Loreto

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Perfect stay; very gracious staff. Excellent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by robert from Aklavik

Poor customer service by head office management.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was very happy with staff and lodgings. Great location. Only issue I have is with upper managements (Mexico City office) inability to handle a simple request. Upon checking in I had paid in advance for 4 days. Within 24 hrs of arriving i decided I wished to return to the Posada Las Flores La Paz for the 4th evening due to business requirements. I requested they cancel my 4th night and to either credit my credit card or to apply it to their sister property in La Paz where I had booked a room. They did neither and cited policy with Hotels.com as their rationale as being unable to work something out. I could go on adinfinitum but needless to say I have a bad taste in my mouth and am out of pocket about $200. Best Business Practises dictate you attempt to assist your guest in finding a solution to his problem. I am very disappointed with Posada's head office ability to find a solution to a problem which would have been very easy to fix had they contacted Hotels.com and explained the situation. Lovely properties, poor head office management. Too bad.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Monterrey

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado. El personal muy servicial y atento. Es un lugar muy bonito, decorado con muy buen gusto. Cons: el wifi limitado a las areas comunes. La habitación no tenía cortina doble, por lo que la luz exterior de la calle entraba de forma molesta. Incluye desayuno continental. Pero si desea un desayuno más variado, junto al hotel hay varias opciones muy buenas.
5 out of 5
by Edgar from los Angeles

Amazing Time in Loreto

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The employees were very friendly and helpful, great breakfast, good coffee we love the roof top deck with the glass bottom pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifull small hotel in great location!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the location and the character of the hotel. Jose Luis gave some helpfull advice!
Cons: It would be nice to have a couple of hammocks on the roof-top terrasse, and maybe more comfortable chairs to sit in outside of the bedroom.
Location: There are many activities you can do: Fishing, snorkeling at the island, excursion to St Xavier, going to the beach, or relax by the pool
Hotel Posada del Flores is a classy small boutique hotel with a lot of character, the roof top terrasse is really cool, with nice views, a small pool and an area to relax. The room was comfortable and the AC was working well, keeping the room at a nice temperature. The location is great, right in Loreto's plaza, wich is a pedestrians only area, and there is many good restaurants practically right outside the door. When we were there, in May, it was really quiet. It is nice to stay in the village, meet the locals and encourage local businesses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Open the bar!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
One night, driving through. Always wanted to enjoy this legendary architectural masterpiece. Building and staff (one person) were great but the wonderful rooftop bar is no longer staffed - too bad as this is such a great location.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Brentwood

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful service and a great location. I will definitely return
5 out of 5
by Mary from Pacifica

Charming and relaxing

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This lovely small hotel is right in the middle of the small town of Loreto, right near the malecon. It is truly a Mexican Posada, central courtyard, lots of art. My only complaint was that the mattress was uncomfortable but I would definitely stay again because I just loved the feel and character of the hotel. The rooftop pool is so neat, you can see the bottom of it from the central courtyard. The breakfast was much more than continental. Rooftop deck has great views of the ocean and town, a very peaceful place to read and relax. The staff from the housecleaners to front desk were super friendly. We stayed in a standard room but got to see the Jr suite - will definitely splurge for that next time.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Mariposa

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Service was excellent we upgraded our room to a juinor suite that overlooked the plaza the room was lovely and romantic looking forward to staying again
5 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels