Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loreto, a quiet out of the way area of Mexico

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We just came back from a 4 day stay at the beautiful Villa Del Palmar. Located right on the bay; shallow and warm water; great for children. Beautifully landscaped hotel, comfortable rooms and beds. Staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. My only complaint would be service by the pool area can be slow and also if you ask for extra towels, hangers, or anything else for your room, they will tell you yes and never deliver what you asked for. Internet only in the lobby, very sporadic at the pool, and none in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful hotel, on the beach.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The young people who work there. Especially, Edwardo, Ramon, and Majo.
Cons: It seems that the rooms are a little more run down then our last visit.
Location: We spent our time taking a cooking class, enjoying the spa and gym, whale watching, checking out Loreto town, waling on the beach, relaxing poolside.
The hotel is beautiful, and the food amazing. But what makes this hotel so special is the people who work there. They are genuinly helpful, care about you and will do almost anything to make your stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Villa del Palmar

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, and reasonably priced.
Location: Whale watching, sunset cruises, hiking.
The staff is amazing. So friendly and accommodating. They made the trip really special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Good place if you golf

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Picturesque location, comfortable beds, friendly staff, activities for all ages, good food, beautiful golf course.
Cons: Lower room rates. Include the bike and kayak use in the all-inclusive. Indicate in ads. distance and cost to town, seasonal water temps., whale season
Location: The hotel has grand vistas all around. The golf course is well-maintained.
Spent one week mostly walking the golf course and hiking paths. Joined a tour by boat to snorkel and hike. Took the hotel bus to Loreto to shop and see the sights. Relaxed by the pool first few days then the weather changed and it was too cool. Did not see whales because it wasn't the season. Bought the all-inclusive at check-in but realized soon after I could not possibly eat or drink that much and bicycle and kayak cost extra. Used the wifi daily though it worked outside only. Wanted to kayak but the water was too rough the latter part of the week. The elevator quit one afternoon and I was on the sixth floor so it was a challenge. My room was connected to the adjoining room by a door and the sound coming through at times was intolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
An incredible group of service professionals work at this resort! Even those charged with encouraging you to do the 90 minute sales tour were respectful of our declining their offers. The waiters, housekeepers, golf course staff and front desk were warm and helpful. We had a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Beautiful resort!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: We loved the natural beauty of the area; we loved the friendliness of the staff; we loved the comfort of our room!
Cons: This is a resort that's still growing: golf course is not quite complete, the hotel has another building to construct. These will be welcome changes
Location: Even tho it's a ways from town there is LOTS to do! Hike, bike, golf, SUP board, kayak, snorkel, yoga. And those are just the ones I personally like
This was our first visit to the Loreto area. We loved how beautiful the Danzante Bay area is! We enjoyed all the activities on site (and look forward to trying the ones we didn't find time for). The golf course is amazing - and it's not finished yet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent resort

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful locale, Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Roberto (at the pool) and Humberto (bell boy) were extremely friendly and personable.
Cons: Remoteness. Hard to get to from a travel perspective.
Location: Location (good and bad)......so remote from the town there is nothing to do around the hotel after hours. No other restaurants (other than those at t
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, Ca

TIME SHARE NIGHTMARE

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Roberto at the pool. EXCELLENT! Food was just edible
Cons: Samantha (Time share) harassed everywhere we went. Will NEVER return. Insects attack you everywhere
Location: Isolated. Nothing nearby. 45 minutes to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , Ca

A hotel to be away of everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the hospitality of the staff...the clean of all the hotel , the beach and water
Cons: the beds.....the only thing they must change is the beds....not good
Location: this is a Hotel to be away of everything and relax...to enjoy the nature life of the sea....and the beautiful views
very clean and very friendly hotel....It is located about 45 min from Loreto , the staff is very very friendly and helpful but ;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Too pricy for what you get

Posted Aug 14, 2016
the beach is nice but quite far to walk from the hotel and lots of steps going down to the sand. the roads leading to the hotel are not paved lots of dust and rocks all around. If you dont enjoy flying roaches, lizards hanging from the ceilings bats and giant moth type creatured diving into your food while youre eating then its not a place for you. Its an insect haven. If you survive sting ray bites in the water then for sure you will fall victim to insect bites. The waiters chase you with food bills everytime you order even with all inclusive wrist bands and you end up in an uncomfortable situation if you dont have cash to tip or you end up with outragous ttabs on your room charges. Overall the hotel is to pricy for the location.beds and pillows were horribly uncomfortable.