Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

A little bit of heaven.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The time between arrival and when your luggage is delivered to the room.
Location: Location is breathtaking. T
Such a beautiful area and hotel. The staff are all amazing. Only thing missing is a swim up bar at the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Perfect get away. Great beach. Great staff. Great food. Only about 30 minutes to town. Beautiful small town. Excellent fishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bad Food Bar make me sick on day 2.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Nice beach and pool side, you can do hiking, swimming and relax in the balcony (if you have a nice view, in general you need an upgrade or pay more $$
Cons: Wifi in the hotel room. Buffet food bar. I don't need a lot of selection but the quality counts. Cancun all inclusive is much better.
I choose All inclusive package, first time ever I experience, I have to sign the bill with my room number and my name and signature EVERY TIME I ask for a bottle of water or cup of coffee. I was in the pool side and on the beach. Each time I have breakfast, lunch or dinner or snack, they printed out the bill with the $$$ and I signed it. It is weird. Other All inclusive resort I have been, all they do is just ask me my name and room number and they verify in the system and let you have the meals. As for juices/coffee and water are display on the counter for the guests. Also, the breakfast food bar is old. Maybe the slow season, I got food poisoning the next day from the fried tamales, I sick until the next 48 hrs. Also, my husband complaints that the restaurant offers you cheap wines, if you want to have the nice one you have to pay extra, even those we add $15 for each person to dine at the Danzante restaurant, the tortilla soup was cold.
5 out of 5
by jeff

The Best Luxury Hotel in Loreto BCS Mexico

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great experience - It was a great food - great service - great room - great golf course ! We will with out a doubt return to the Villa Palmar !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I loved the beautiful calm beach, it almost seemed you were in a lagoon, the water was pleasantly warm, clear, shallow, you could walk in the sea for a distance and it was still below your waist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Couldn't ask for more

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
We had an amazing time. To date this has been the best all-inclusive I have ever stayed at. The food was truly amazing. The quality was far above all others. Everything was cooked to order. Even the buffet was above par. We do not usually eat at buffets but this was very good quality. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was amazing. Please remember to tip the staff. I know that it is an all-inclusive but tips are a way to show how much you appreciate the amazing service. Dazante Restaurant was beyond expectations. $15 for an amazing dinner and service. The only issue is the beds and sheets. I am not a snob but sheets are a little rough on the sunburnt skin. Also, don't upgrade to the Bungalow. It is a high-end yurt in the property. We upgraded but the wind made it impossible to save there. We had to evacuate at 2 am. We relocated the a 1 bedroom and had a small issue with getting a credit for the difference in the cost but otherwise everything was amazing. Will definitely return and already looking for dates in December.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Amazing Hiking trails, great fishing, thin walls, fees for paddle boards and kayaks, which I thought were included??? Fun trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great resort

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Food, service, hiking trails
Location: We intentionally bought the all inclusive package and planned to spend all of our time at the resort because it is in a remote location.
Food was great, and the service was top notch. The resort was clean and very well maintained. We also really enjoyed the hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel on quiet beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location and modern layout.
Cons: The variety of the food was a bit disappointing. There should be more seafood.
Location: The beach is very calm and flat. You can walk at least 100m before it gets too deep to stand. It's a swimmer's paradise.
The VDPL is a fantastic hotel overall. The studio rooms are very roomy and comfortable. Many have sea views and even the ones with mountain and pool view are nice. All are pretty quiet. The location next to a quiet secluded beach is ideal. The pools and restaurants are very nice. We purchased the all inclusive which was advantageous because the food prices are rather steep; overpriced in my opinion. There is nothing nearby so there is no choice but to eat at the hotel. The breakfast was nice as was the dinner but the variety of the food was a bit disappointing. There should be more seafood. The lunch menu also lacked variety. We did enjoy the shrimp cocktail and tuna tartare. The pool service was slow however. After leaving we ended up with a case of travelers diarrhea. It passed quickly but still wasn't pleasant. I'm also dinging the hotel for not being too environmentally friendly. The water at the hotel was served in 600ml plastic bottles which crates and enormous amount of waste. A high quality filtration system or delivery in large barrels would be much better. The beach is very calm and flat. You can walk at least 100m before it gets too deep to stand. It's a swimmer's paradise. The hiking trails on property are very nice and afford access to another secluded beach and great views. Avoid the vacation ownership sales presentation.
5 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels