Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Martine from Denver

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A clean, basic, economy hotel, with the smallest bathrooms ever. We stayed during Euro 16, so didn't have much choice at a reasonable price. This hotel served our needs :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and only just cheerful

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Free parking and aircon
Cons: Bigger bathrooms, better quality breakfast. Some form of room service or outside delivery for evening meal.
Location: Very little to do in Lormont, but you can get the tram into central Bordeaux
The room was small, but at least airconditioned, but the bathroom was tiny. I had to move the bed, just to open the door, it wasn't 4 feet square. Breakfast also disappointing, but it wascheap, and OK for a very short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap and frill free

Posted Oct 28, 2014
If you want to experience Bordeaux without the expense of a classy hotel, P'tit-Dej is a short, hassle free tram ride into the city. There was patchy, but free wifi. The room was small, but comfortable enough if you're only there to sleep. I've never seen such a small bathroom, it's really just a shower cubicle with a sink, mirror and wc, but again, it all performed as it should and made our overnight in Bordeaux cheaper than we thought would be possible. The breakfast appears to be priced so that you go elsewhere for breakfast... Which is precisely what we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
by Joe from London

Excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Even though small, both the room and the bathroom had all the necessary amenities. Despite the hotel's name, the breakfast costs an extra EUR 5.80 for adults. But it's totally worth the price. I've been to much more expensive hotels with worst breakfasts. I haven't seen any elevator, so if you have heavy luggage or mobility impairment you should request a room in the ground floor. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Chris from London, UK

ok hotel, room small but clean

Posted Mar 25, 2013
The hotel was fine overall, tricky to find in the dark without a satnav and there were no directions that we could find but close to the motorway. Rooms were quite a lot smaller than ones in similar chains but it was ok for an overnight stop passing through. There's nothing really wrong with this but I wouldn't choose to recommend to a friend because I think there are other better options nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Same About the Noisy Room Above

Posted Mar 12, 2012 on Hotels
Good location, easy checkin shame was ruined by the noisiest people above, tv full blast practically no sleep. however the hotel itself though basic, served all the needs i had.
2 out of 5
by Harry from Shropshire, UK

P,tit Dej-hotel Lormont

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: suggest that the rooms are made no smoking or restrict them to those who smoke
Cons: the smell
Location: the location was good, easy to find and the staff were helpful
the hotel was ok but disappointing, the biggest downfall was the smell of cigarette smoke inside the room which the hotel condone as they supply ashtrays in the rooms. The bedding smelled, and subsequently our clothes had to be washed at the next hotel due to the smell of smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

OK FOR A QUICK STOPOVER

Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels
If you need to head your head down for a night as part of a longer journey, then this place is ok. The setup is spartan and clean, though my room did smell of smoke. Simple breakfast avail, with local evening meals available at nearby cafes. Located in an industrial park, it's not ideal for longer stays. You get what you pay for.