Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorne

Lorne

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Excellent location for the beach with amazing vews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Checked on for a one night stay but wished we were here longer, great rooms and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Excellent views and.clean, however tired decor and bedroom was as light as day...needed drapes instead of.old holland.blind to.block out lights from outside rooms.and stairwell. Also lift and areas outside of rooms grubby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the action

Posted Mar 1, 2018
A lovely hotel so close to beach and shops. The room was very spacious with even a partial sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

location

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: location and room was very clean.
Cons: updated furniture would be nice
Location: location was great everything in walking distance, lots of restaurants & cafe's to choose from & great shopping.
location was great right in the heart of everything, the room we had was a bit dated but still ok had a garden view room but no real garden to see from balcony except plants in the balcony box. staff were helpful, unfortunately didn't get time to use the facilities but looked great, was going to book the restaurant for dinner, but their was a function on so had to eat elsewhere. apart from all that would stay again but in a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great views

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Cons: Could do with a refresh a but dated but still very clean and nice
We had a 1 bedroom apartment - very spacious and fantastic views - will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Large room with good facilities.

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful plus comments above.
Cons: The lighting was in general low wattage and a little gloomy. We were also very close to the local pub which had live music one of the nights we stayed
Location: Close to beach and shops plus lots of local eateries. A well patronised supermarket and bottle shop was only 10 minutes walk.
Large room with beach views, Everything worked and kitchen was well equipped if you wanted to use it. Bed was comfortable. Under cover parking was also available at no extra charge (subject to availability). We also had a nice little balcony and the hotel was surrounded by shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury

Greta location and the rooms were very clean

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The location
Location: Dinner at Grand Pacific Hotel was delicious
Lorne is a wonderful place to stay with pristine beaches, great walks and the location of the Cumberland is ideal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel needs maintenance upgrade

Posted Jan 17, 2018
For the price we paid, I expected a better quality resort. The apartment was filled with flies when we get in. Spent the first 15 minutes killing flies. Flies screen a struggle to use. Apartment is very basic, paint peeling. However, it is very clean. We did not use any of the facilities, as we used the resort as a base to travel to other location. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lurg, Victoria

Clean, comfortable, great location

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Wotif
Room was clean, comfortable & had all the amenities you need when traveling with children. Close to the beach & very quiet given that the Peir to Pub was taking place & Lorne was heaving with people.