Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Virginia

Wonderful Tuscan Mountain top village. Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Everything: location, service, price
Location: You are literally one our drive or a 40 minute train ride from the major sights and scenery of Tuscany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

friendly welcome

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Possibly the friendliest welcome I've ever had in a hotel, and I've stayed in a fair few! Beautiful location in a sleepy town. Our room was perfect, overlooking the gorge which cuts through thetown. Pizzeria next door is fabulous too :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Good small town hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2011
This small hotel is very good & in a quiet location in an interesting little town. Our room was comfortable, large & well appointed with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was good and the owners friendly & helpful. We had difficulty finding the hotel, which is in a pedestrian area, & it would be a good idea to get directions beforehand as otherwise you can just drive round and round looking. While you can unload the car nearby the hotel's own parking is on open ground down the hill, although there was public parking much closer. Contrary to your description, the hotel does NOT have its own restaurant, but there good places to eat on either side. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

The most exquisite residences with style....

Posted Jun 20, 2011
Most friendly staff, extremely beautiful, felt like I was in a rich residence, extremely well decorated with authentic frescoes, loved the colour "blu", and we were well treated every minute of the way. Will love to return and staying way longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Tuscany - the small town experience

Posted Apr 22, 2011
Francesca and Carlo made us glad to be "coming home" to Loro Ciuffenna every evening, after a day spent exploring Florence, Siena, Chianti. The personal touch is so evident in the way they welcome their guests, the care taken with the upkeep of the hotel and the guidance they provide for Tuscan exploring. The dimora is small - just 7 rooms - and Carlo's mom may make an apple cake for the breakfast buffet, if you're lucky. Front yard is a cozy cobblestone courtyard. Back patio overlooks the small Ciuffenna River and the laurel bushes (loro) for which the town is named. Go into town - it's easily walkable. Eat next door at Osteria New Conte Max or up the hill under the tower clock at Ristorante La Torre. Nearest parking is the public lot, just a 3 minute walk away. Loro Ciuffenna is 15 minutes from the A1 and centrally located for Florence, Siena, Chianti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, NJ

Home away from Home . . . .

Posted Apr 20, 2011
Simply, the best. Our hosts were kind, caring, and loving . . . of the guests, the hotel, and town. They moved with a subtle rythmn to help and assist in any way possible. The rooms were full of personality and sparkled with cleaniness. Breakfasts were delicious! The town was intoxicating, charming, and certainly full of delicious restaurants also! As my husband said . . . "this is where I'd love to retire!" It was convenient to visiting all areas of Tuscany. There is a huge place in our hearts for our hosts and Dimora Casa Eugenia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Randy from Falmouth, ME

Off the Beaten Track -- and worth it!

Posted Apr 6, 2011
Dimora Casa Eugenia is a charming guest house in Loro Ciuffenna, an unspoiled Tuscan hill town no one ever heard of. I hope it stays that way. The hotel itself is over 1000 years old, exquisitely redone and supremely comfortable. Francesca and Carlo make certain that you lack for nothing. Our rooms looked down over the picture-postcard view of the stream and the valley. Breakfast was a very nice selection of cold meats, baked goods, fruits, and cereals with coffee or tea to order. The town itself is very small, very picturesque, with several good restaurants just steps from your door. It is also just a few minutes from the Autostrada, but feels like another world. A wonderful discovery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck from St Paul

Nice Hotel in a small town with easy access to the A!

Posted Oct 18, 2010
I would stay here again. Hotel was nice with large rooms and nice views of the river below. Town is small but has charm and the people were welcoming and gives you that friendly Italian feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Fantastic

Posted Aug 30, 2009
Carlos & Francesca the proprietors go beyond the call of duty to make your stay extra special. No request seems too much. Their restaurant was 5* . Would recommend to everyone who is looking for unspoilt old Italy with a warm welcome !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buford, Ga

I would love to go back

Posted Jul 3, 2009
Extremely clean, service was great and very very friendly and helpful. They went out of the way for their guest. The food in their restaurant was delicious!! Cannot wait to go back!