Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very good. I stayed 2 night. Staff is very kind and breakfast is very nice. They prepared breakfast box for busy people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Pleasant Hotel Near CSU Long Beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: As I stated, the staff is the best. I also am a pool person and love good size pools for exercising and lap swimming.
Cons: It was a little bit noisy because of foot traffic near our room, but I know that this can not be really improved on.
Location: CSU Long Beach is 4.5 miles from hotel; many restaurants to chose from; COSTCO; Kohls; Chick-Fil-A; grocery stories; Long Beach city is 20 miles.
The best part of this hotel is the staff. The staff is very helpful and very accommodating. My daughter forgot her promise ring in our room and she called Jose (while we were driving back to the Bay Area). Jose went to the room and located the ring, and told us that he was going to mail it to our home. I really appreciate how Jose (and Shannon) went out of their way to get this ring back to us. Sure, I could have replaced the ring and it was not that expensive, but to us the ring is very sentimental to my daughter. On Tuesday evening, my daughter and I went to the Sizzler's restaurant in Los Alamitos and they served so much food to us that we ended up giving it to Shannon at the hotel when we returned to our room. She seemed so grateful for the extra food. The hotel had a good breakfast and plenty of chooses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gilbert, az

Good little hotel, good value for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I am not easily impressed but my stay at this hotel was surprisingly positive. Front desk staff was very helpful, friendly, and customer-service oriented, particularly José and Shannon. Breakfast was great, good variety I.e. eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles. Bed was comfortable and soft (however the pullout sofa couch was awful, but hey, whatdya expect). Good location, very close to restaurants and shopping, and conveniently located only about 15 mins away from the beach & 20 mins from Knott's berry Farm. Nice area of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is nice and staff are friendly. The only complain I have is poor housekeeping. Staff are not able to clean the room till 5 pm. We left the roo at 8 am and came back at 4 pm and our room was still not cleaned. Had to ask for new towels and staff cleaned the room at the last hour of the day. We were at the hotel for six days and this was a daily issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a back lower room so it was quiet and away traffic. The breakfast however was not edable. Didn't get to use the pool due to it only available from 9to9 when were away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Good location for what we were doing. Our friends are bringing family in for their 60th Anniversary, and we recommended this hotel to them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

good hotel, conveniently located;

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: clean and neat and comfortable
Cons: breakfast only mediocre, at best
parking and access a bit of a problem. great staff, friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson arizona

Muy bonito

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Muy limpio muy amables muy buena area exelente servicio muy rico el desayunó
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Nice hotel very limited breakfast space Good location in los alamitos close to some good restaurants