Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room clean , convenient and friendly staff. Good facilities and ample parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Location: ..........................................................................
.........................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Good morning thank you for leaving us a review following your stay. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Improvements and Truth Needing Improvement

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The lady night clerk was wonderful! It was also clean and neat.
Cons: Make provision for people who have disabilities or special needs such as a choice of NO WI-FI. Keep in mind that people with heart issues and implant
When I made the reservation for a 2 bed, non smoking, no Wi-Fi room, I specified that Expedia call the hotel and be SURE that the 1st floor room provided be without any Wi-Fi exposure. I further stated that I have a medical condition that prevents me from being exposed to Wi-Fi. When we arrived at the hotel on the evening specified, we found no room available on the 1st floor as specified, and after the most helpful and gracious night clerk tried her best, we were still unable to find any available room without high levels of Wi-Fi. Consequently, I was forced to literally sleep in my car. My friend slept in the room provided. First, Best Western must become aware of the serious health effects that Wi-Fi has on 10% of the population with an additional 45% having irregular heart rhythms, headaches, brain dysfunction and sleep problems from it Secondly, I would like a refund of 1/2 of the payment that was made to Best Western. I feel that not providing what I requested and specified and was agreed upon with the reservation left me personally with no choice, put my health in risk, and no service provided as agreed and paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
We apologize greatly for the inconvenience, we understand we have deeply disappointed you. We hope that another Best Western may be more suitable for you while we work on making a no-wifi room happen to accommodate you better. We apologize we could not meet that expectation and we hope you have a wonderful holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; welcomed us as we arrived.
Location: City street department was working on the street in front of the entrance, but we were able to go between some barriers. It was very convenient to..
The room was very nice and clean. The others staying at the hotel were very respectful and quiet. The parking area was clean and free of litter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Good morning Doc C, thank you for reviewing our hotel during your most recent visit. We are happy to hear you were able to navigate to the hotel despite the city's barriers. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel for a very decent price. Rooms are on the larger size which is nice. Great breakfast in the mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and team during your stay. We are overjoyed to hear you had a positive experience. We hope to see you again, have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Modest hotel. Nothing fancy. Decent breakfast in the morning. great location. Didn't use pool or hot tub. Parking pretty slim. Don't come late or you will have no parking. Just for a night, it was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Hello LT, Thank you for your honest review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to improve based on your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reardan, United States of America

Excellent location for our needs

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Location: Los Alamitos races, Disney land, Costco shopping, trip to beach
Easy to find, great location , the staff was very friendly, room was very comfortable, breakfast was a cut Above the usual breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities during your visit. We hope you see you again soon to enjoy them once more. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and breakfast staff friendly.
Cons: None to mention.
Location: Restaurants. hotel affordable and hotel not far from location of our destination.
Hotel is affordable and near our destination. Friendly front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review Elizabeth, we appreciate any and all feedback. We hope you have a great rest of your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The room and staff were great,we will make this our hotel the next we go to L.A.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Good Morning, thank you for your feedback! We greatly appreciate it, good or bad. We hope you have a wonderful day and see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great service! The staffs were very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We put a lot of effort into getting the right staff with the right attitude. We are glad to hear that hard work has paid off. We strive for Superior Customer care on every level. Have a great day, we hope to see you again.