Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel right on the strip great bars & restaurants & only 5 min walk to a lovely beach highly recommended 5star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Business trip

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would prefer having a proper blanket instead of two sheets.
Location: Restaurants, bars, supermarket and beach nearby.
This hotel is very nice. Everything is nearby. Supermarket, restaurant and the sea is just 7 mins walk. The hotel is great and clean. On the roof terrace is an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and staff were very nice
Cons: yes, have cups at pool area for hot drinks. And put tables and chairs on the balconies.
Location: The hotel is centrally situated at the top of the square where there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. The beach is a short walk away.
First time visitor to Hotel 525 and would return. Hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels with shampoo, shower gel and body lotion replenished daily. Can't comment on food as we were room only basis. The use of the spa and pool are free of charge and very well maintained and again spotlessly clean. We went to order coffees at the pool area only to be advised that they only served in plastic cups, very strange as I don't think a hot drink in a plastic cup would be palatable, the hotel needs to have a look at this, I understand that they would not want glasses etc around the pool area but they could have cups for hot drinks... or even ask that you sit away from pool area whilst drinking your tea/coffee... Also the hotel does not have tables and chairs on the balcony which I found strange. The hotel itself is lovely but there are a few minor points that could be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West, UK

This hotel was a very nice surprise.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, space, condition, staff.
Cons: TV sizes
Location: Very convenient for the main leisure strip.
Well located, just at the top of the main leisure strip. Rooms spacey and well equipped. Very clean. Staff were very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

near to beach,restaurants and bars

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: a table and chair on the balcony
Location: Close to all amenities
A comfortable hotel with large rooms and close to beach, resataurants and bars. We had a room with a sea view but one slight drawback was that the balcony was quite small and did not have any table or chairs. It was just a tad chilly when we were there so not really unable to sunbathe on the roof top pool but the view of the Mar Menor was spectacular so on a sunny day I would imagine it would be pleasant up there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel provides tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Hotel situated in the centre of the square were there is plenty of lovely restaurants
Lovely hotel excellent location lovely facilities, great swimming pool and spa area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Great position near lots of restaurants

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were large with a huge bed. Really modern hotel.
Cons: A few more sunbeds would be useful as would pool towels from the pool bar not at reception 5 floors below
Location: Relatively short walk to the beach
We really enjoyed our 7 day stay at the 525. We thought it was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Clean, comfortable hotel, close to everything.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Friendly staff, easy check in. Very good breakfast buffet, nice roof top pool with Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Very close to shops, bars, banks and restaurants and a few mins walk to lovely beach.
5 out of 5
by Claude

great location and service

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
amazing hotel and great team makes this hotel always a great stay .local area ideal for dinning and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Fabulous Hotel!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The chic, clean and simple interior.
Cons: Bigger "mini-fridge". We were there for a week and wanted to buy our own drinks and snacks from the local supermarket but had limited space.
Location: The area was great. Out of season for feb, which meant it was quiet and relaxed. The only let down was that people made no effort to speak Spanish!
The hotel was immaculate, and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The hotel's amenities were great. Would definitely recommend and already planning the next trip.