Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poynton

Nice hotel close to everything .

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved it and would definitely recommend you to it. I would stay again. Only personal criticism is the beds were a bit on the firm side for me, but it wouldn't stop me from going again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

7 night stay!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Fluffy towels and friendly staff. Safe in room - easy to use and no extra charge as some hotels seem to thinks its ok to charge for this!!
Cons: Definitely get tea and coffee facilities in room!! It would have improved my stay so much!!
Location: Great location and windows are double glazed, you cant hear the hustle and bustle in the square which is great!
I stayed at 525 for 7 nights just last week, this was my second visit. I cannot fault the hotel, it is very clean, the staff are attentive. The only downside is..... there are no tea & coffee making facilities in room - had I of had this, it would have improved my stay dramatically.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We recently stayed at the 525 hotel and had a very pleasant experience. Good amenities, very close to local amenities i.e supermarket, restaurants and bars and 5 minute waqlk to the promenade and very clean beach of the Los Alcazeros area. Good beach side cafes and bars along the promenade, very pleasant Spanish giving a warm welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: facilities very good.
Cons: pool temperture
Location: Right beside bars and restuarants
staff very helpful, room good with huge bed.Balcony small but adequate.Only downside for me rooftop pool cold at end of june and breakfast quite expensive when you can have breakfast close by for 5 euros.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for shops restaurants and beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice and moden
The ambience of the hotel 525 is what makes it special
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, let down by lack of facilities.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to Murcia airport, the location in relation to the supermarket, restaurants, bars and shops as well as beach.
Cons: A fast reliable WiFi connection. International TV channels. Tea and coffee making facilities. Better Gym facilities.
Location: Many restaurants, bars and shops. The beach was close by as was Murcia airport.
It's fairly easy to see why Hotel 525 has such a high rating. It's close to the beach and round the corner from a series of restaurants, bars and shops. The staff are friendly and the rooms pleasant enough. However, there were a number of facilities which I felt were missing. The WiFi connection was intermittent and very slow, to the point of rendering it unusable even for using email. I ended up using my own 4G connection for the duration of the holiday. The television, apart from BBC World news, didn't have any English speaking channels or support an HDMI connection. There were no coffee or tea making facilities or the ability to iron anything. I appreciate that these omissions won't affect everyone, but these were very important to myself and young family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 31, 2016
Not enough sunbeds at the pool even though there is enough space. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good Hotel located near beach and restaurants

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean, smart decor, good breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: Sound proofing! Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Good selection of restaurant and bars nearby. The excellent Mar Menor beach is just a short walk away.
I've used this hotel a number of times and have been obviously satisfied. Unfortunately there now is a discotheque near one end of the hotel. This blares out music to the early hours of the morning as well as the party goers being noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wirral

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Ideal location for the beach, food and drinks the roof top bar and pool are ideal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely clean hotel, very convenient

Posted May 9, 2016
Excellent rooms, helpful friendly staff. Right next to pedestrian area with great choice bar, shops, restaurants and easy walk to beach (quiet in room), definitely stay there again.