Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Posted Sep 15, 2019
It is a nice hotel in a beautiful building at the heart of the Silicon Valley. The rooms are nice and quiet, and the kitchenette gives a sense of home away from home. A great breakfast is included. They have a waffle maker and the kids love it. We liked the potatoes. There is an option to sit outside, and of course we liked the pool. we will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
I liked that the room had a kitchenette I didn’t like that the pool was dirty and the spa didn’t work. Also, I’m handicapped and don’t think I should have to pay for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2019
I will be calling to make a complaint. Not happy at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2019
The person checking us in was very friendly and welcoming. We got a free upgrade which was awesome! We absolutely loved the suit with two rooms and a kitchen, it was like a home away from home! We will definitely stay at A Residence Inn by Marriot again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2019 by Travis N., Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for the great rating of your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2019 by Travis N., Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Travis N. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for an event we attended.

Posted Apr 26, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2019 by Travis N., Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you found our location convenient! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you, Travis N. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, US

Posted Apr 21, 2019
They charged $20 for parking! This was surprising and disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2019 by Travis N., Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Federico, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the parking charge. This is noted on the Expedia website so that guests are aware of the charge in advance. We do hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you, Travis N. Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2019 by Travis N., Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear your experience was not satisfactory, but we hope to welcome you back again to show the true level of hospitality we are capable of providing. Thanks, Travis N. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2019 by Travis N., Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating! We hope to see you again!