Primary image

Reviews of The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills

5 out of 5
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
1020 N San Vicente Blvd, West Hollywood, CA

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 704 out of 991 reviews
5 - Excellent 71%
Rating 4 - Good. 184 out of 991 reviews
4 - Good 19%
Rating 3 - Okay. 68 out of 991 reviews
3 - Okay 7%
Rating 2 - Poor. 20 out of 991 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 15 out of 991 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.7/5

Cleanliness

4.6/5

Staff & service

4.6/5

Amenities

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.6/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was nice and in a great location. The only thing I didn't like was they didn't have a hot tub.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a fine place to stay. I stay because it's very close to where i need to be. The parking is very pricey(60 a night). The staff is very friendly and the rooms are good enough
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Overall it was a great stay staff was friendly I like the pool and the location was great as well
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
WONDERFUL STAY OVERALL.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Kansas Slobojan on Apr 30, 2022
We love to see when our guests have a great time. I hope that you will come again.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
amazing, convenient, would stay again
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Kansas Slobojan on Apr 30, 2022
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a great hotel in a great location, right in the middle of Hollywood, near the Sunset Strip. The rooms are huge, the staff is very friendly and the complimentary breakfast is quite good. The rooftop pool is a great place to the spend the day and the gym is brand new. I'd definitely recommend staying here and hope to visit again myself.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Kansas Slobojan on Apr 30, 2022
Thank you so much for the review. I am so happy that you had a great stay. I hope that we will see you again soon as well.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Kansas Slobojan on Apr 30, 2022
Thank you for your comments. I personally think our location is perfect as well.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Clean and very well organized
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Kansas Slobojan on Apr 30, 2022
Your kind words are appreciated. We hope to see you again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Large spacious rooms with balconies. Beautiful bathroom. Close to Hollywood Hills.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Kansas Slobojan on Apr 30, 2022
Thank you for the kind review. I hope that we will see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff and service at the London was at such a high level of friendliness and efficiency that it was all we talked about. From the valet to the front desk to the pool and breakfast everything was excellent. Everyone was friendly and the level and quality of our stay and customer service was a 10. The hotel is beautiful and our room was big and so comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Kansas Slobojan on Mar 31, 2022
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It looks like you had a really wonderful stay. I hope that we will see you again soon. Best Regards, Kansas Slobojan

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Always a great stay. Large rooms, attentive staff, convenient location. Love the pool!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Kansas on Mar 31, 2022
Dear David, Thank you so much for the kind words. I hope that we continue to offer the best experience for you on each of your stays. Best Regards, Kansas Slobojan

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
The front desk staff is super friendly so are the valets' staff. However, the rooms seem quite old and lots of area in the room is damaged. Such in the balcony, there is a divider between two rooms and the divider is falling apart, the mirror in the shower is broken as well. The room seems very dated, I would say sth like the early 2000s. Not really what I expected when I book this room. Plus the value parking and amended fee are nearly $90 per day. Would NOT recommend it, probably have a better choice in that area.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Kansas on Mar 31, 2022
Dear Szu Han, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. I am sorry that the condition of the room wasn't as expected. I will have our maintenance and housekeeping teams pay special attention to the room you were assigned so that we can get it back up to standard. I do hope that we will see you again. Best Regards, Kansas Slobojan

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Great place
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Kansas Slobojan on Mar 31, 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you for the positive comments. I hope we will see you again in the future. Best Regards, Kansas Slobojan

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Love the West Hollywood location, VIEWS from balconies are amazing. Pool/Rooftop bar is wonderful (thank you Zach). Staff and restaurant all top notch.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Gorgeous hotel, clean, very nice staff. And close to everything in West Hollywood
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Love the property. The double vista suite isn't as nice as the regular vista suite but the service is amazing.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great condition even though the property is a bit dated. Didn't like the cost of having a car there.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Classic hotel
Always a classic. Rooms are huge and love the big tubs in marble bathrooms. Gym is excellent and rooftop pool is probably one of best in the city. Great location. Never disappoints. Free breakfast buffet and pet friendly. Perfect
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel is a favorite in West Hollywood for us. The rooms are wonderful, large, clean. Staff is on point. Views are awesome as well. Love Love the rooftop pool and bar. Views are 360 panoramic of LA, gorgeous. When visiting the rooftop pool bar look for Zac. We love him! Great drinks, service, and just a delightful guy.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Easy walking area
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2022

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with family
very noise. not a five star
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice hotel and service
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
We enjoyed our stay the London West Hollywood. The front desk was very accommodating with us as we needed our son to get rest and they allowed for us to have a much later than normal checkout time. That made our stay. Thank you staff! The hotel is in a great spot and the staff are all very friendly. Would stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Had high expectations thinking it is a luxury hotel. Actual experience didn’t match my expectations
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great hotel
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very clean, but...
The traffic noise bothered us a bit and made it difficult to sleep. Because windows of the room 614 didn’t close properly. I think they should fix it soon.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Family Friendly and enjoyable experience
Staff was helpful and friendly. All service was fast. Balcony with comfortable couch. Bathroom with multiple shower options. Spacious room for two people or comfortable for a family of four with a free rollaway bed. Would stay again and recommend the hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Best stay in WEHO
The people working here are so accommodating. They answer every question, take care of every need, and make you feel welcome. Kansas, the front desk agent placed me in a room without a bath, which was great because the tub takes up too much room. Great room, nice view. Kansa s when I asked him a question later remembered my name. A simple thing like that makes you realize that someone takes their job seriously.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Can't wait to come back!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Outstanding
I have been to Los Angeles many times and stated all the fine hotels. This hotel is located in the perfect spot to go to either Beverly Hills or Hollywood. It’s a very unassuming hotel as you enter but once you get in and you see it is well-maintained and a very nice gorgeous hotel. The room was spectacular with a wonderful deck. The pool and the staff at the pool were outstanding. The coffee in the morning and the continental breakfast was a very nice touch. I will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The London West Hollywood is exquisite. One of my favorite hotels in LA. A
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Meet me at the London
My best hotel experience
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Liked the staff; excellent service; very good complimentary breakfast; good location; clean and safe.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the rooftop pool and cocktails. Room w/view and balcony was gorgeous, clean, and fresh. Great staff. Truly enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful big rooms and friendly staffs.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Every hotel employee that I encountered was delightful, helpful and provided stellar service. Bonus , the coffee was fantastic!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing staff.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very upscale and great value. Service was impeccable.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021