Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Thurston and Luvy visit Santa Monica

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Ambrose was a really nice and quiet hotel. The staff was so nice and tended to everything needed. They had originally given us a room that wasn't clean and as soon as I called them they sent us up to another upgraded huge room. It was truly a cool room. Really enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Temecula CA

Hidden Gem.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
My wife was treated like a Queen, excellent service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY , NY

Surprised by this lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Check in process welcoming and pleasant! Overall a lovely boutique hotel that felt comfortable, welcoming, and very functional for a business trip.
Very lovely convenient hotel for working in Santa Monica area. Breakfast spread was just lovely - fresh and plentiful! Gym adequate, room very nice and it was just a pleasant surprise for a very frequent business traveler. Clean, fresh and quiet and I am very fussy! Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

EXCELLENT !!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Location: WALKING DISTANCE FROM SHOPPING PROMENADE AND BEACH.
VERY NICE, GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN AND MODERN !!! LOCATED NEAR SHOPPING, NEAR BEACH. SMALL AND CONVENIENT. FRIENDLY STAFF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rodrigo from Chile

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Buen Hotel buena atención, desayuno incluido aunque es muy básico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel conveniently located close to Santa Monica beach front, Whole Foods, and is a block away from a 24 hour CVS. One drawback is that it is right next to a hospital and an ambulance siren woke us up. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Great hotel for the location and price.............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Courtney from Orange, Ca

Great Boutique Hotel Find!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really great boutique hotel and a really great price on hotels.com. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Phoenix

Good hotel just 2 mi from the Santa Monica/beach

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Quiet, but only 2 miles from the beach and busy-ness of Santa Monica 3rd Street Promenade. Hotel has a free shuttle to down there. Whole Foods & Walgreens within a block was very helpful. I would stay here again. We used Uber to get everywhere-$10 trips (avg) to Brentwood and Santa Monica.