Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable for my back but overall hotel was good. Staff friendly and hotel clean. Bikes were a bit rusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

For a short stay it was perfect.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stayed only two nights to visit Getty. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpfull. Breakfast good. Nice ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Lovely, friendly, peaceful A gem in Santa Monica. This hotel is one of my favorites anywhere. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and it is close to everything but you feel away from the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
very clean, great staff. I did not give it a 5 because of the breakfast, no protein, only carbs. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room contained only a single drawer for putting away clothes ( socks, underwear etc.) and there were insufficient hangers in the closet for two people ( even though we asked for more ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a.h. Los Angeles, CA

Clean, great location, great staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location. Close to restaurants and theaters, including Highways Performance Space (walking distance).
Adding some protein to breakfast menu would go a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, excellent size rooms, convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
A boutique hotel feel...nice courtyard, rental bikes...good for business travel...plenty of outlets and USB connectionstick in a good size room...convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ambrose Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It's location. The neighborhood is safe, walkable to downtown Santa Monica &close to freeways to get anywhere you want. Whole Foods three blocks away.
Cons: Sometimes the staff (one person at the front desk) was not available - had to hunt them down.
Location: Previous comment
It's my go to hotel in West LA. Very comfortable. Great breakfast choices. The neighborhood is safe, walkable to downtown Santa Monica &close to freeways to get anywhere you want. Whole Foods three blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. Room was clean and well decorated. Not a swanky style, but a warm modern decor, which we like. The breakfast was a nice continental spread as well.