Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint boutique hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, comfortable room, good amenities.
Cons: No tree pruning right outside our room @ 9:00 a.m.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance. Driver took us down to the beach and promenade, which was great so that we did'nt have to hastle with parkin
Greeted by an friendly staff, that actually upgraded our room for us when they found out that it was our first visit. Beautiful room, good breakfast in a warm setting that felt like you were eating in your living room. We used the driver to go downtown which was very helpful. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near center of Santa Monica.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Uneventful. Very nice continental breakfast.Friendly staff. Lots of light. very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

落ち着いた雰囲気のホテル

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
アジアンテイストの落ち着いた装飾で、高級感があります。バスアメニティーはCO Bigelowのシャンプー コンディショナー ボディローションで、ラベンダーの香りに癒されました。朝食は、コンチネンタルスタイルです。ピーカンナッツのロールが甘いけれど美味しかった。住宅街にあり静かです。
4 out of 5
by paul from Philadelphia

Quiet boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Three nights of quiet comfort for self and wife. Nice cold breakfast buffet unfortunately not good for diabetic ( low carbohydrate) or paleo. Staff unobtrusive and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast, Hard Bed

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean enough. The bathroom was wonderful (except for the magnifying mirror which needed to be fixed so it would stay in place.) The adjustable shower head was appreciated and made a short drought-conscious shower more enjoyable. The towels (a good size!) were changed everyday, which was unnecessary (considering California's drought) since we put our used towels on a hook and not the floor. The breakfast downstairs was really wonderful - all anyone could ask for in a continental breakfast - full size organic yogurts, fresh fruit salad, grainy muffins, croissants, and drinkable coffee. My biggest criticism is that the bed was on the too hard side and UNCOMFORTABLE!! Also, the people at the front desk (except for one woman in the afternoon)are not the friendliest I've ever encountered at a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice decor. Basic amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Thurston and Luvy visit Santa Monica

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Ambrose was a really nice and quiet hotel. The staff was so nice and tended to everything needed. They had originally given us a room that wasn't clean and as soon as I called them they sent us up to another upgraded huge room. It was truly a cool room. Really enjoyed our time there.