Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very comfortable and if the beach isn't your prime destination, well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of small for the price you pay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Small, shower door kept opening so annoying. Breakfast could have been better - loads of pastries, that's not breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

pass

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The woman at the reception was the rudest person I have ever met in my life. I had surgery 3 days prior the aftercare place I stayed at was next door my surgery was 10 hours reconstruction from breast cancer not a choice. I asked for an early checkin please explained my situation I have tubes the whole works she said no we can't help you can wait in the lobby for 2-3 hours till they make up the beds. I was in tears crying pleading for a bed she said go somewhere else then you lose your money if you canceled she laughed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved it and to us this was a 5 start hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
It felt like a cozy home and not a hotel at all and that is what've loved it was peaceful and quiet and that is a plus for us because our life is so crazy staff was really nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Convenient hotel in Santa Monica

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Though not that convenient to the beach and shops its a 10 minute drive to either Montana Ave shopping and restaurants or a similar drive to the beach
I regularly used to stay at this hotel when visiting my grandson in Santa Monica, but then it fell into disrepair and I stopped using them. It was finally updated about a year ago and though a bit pricey it is now a nice place to stay. One of its features has been a breakfast buffet and though they still have it, it's not quite as good as the past. The rooms are very comfortable and they finally put in flat screen tv's. They are now charging $25/ night to park at the hotel which they did not do previously.
2 out of 5
by Eric from San Diego

Rude staff. Not at all worth the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice. Location was ok. The staff, however, was consistently rude. Unbecoming of the Santa Monica area and people. The bathroom was barely a step up from a Best Western.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint boutique hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, comfortable room, good amenities.
Cons: No tree pruning right outside our room @ 9:00 a.m.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance. Driver took us down to the beach and promenade, which was great so that we did'nt have to hastle with parkin
Greeted by an friendly staff, that actually upgraded our room for us when they found out that it was our first visit. Beautiful room, good breakfast in a warm setting that felt like you were eating in your living room. We used the driver to go downtown which was very helpful. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near center of Santa Monica.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Uneventful. Very nice continental breakfast.Friendly staff. Lots of light. very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Lutterworth

Expensive for the area and hotel facilities.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a 20+ block walk from the beach and at least 18 block walk from the Santa Monica shopping area. The hotel parking is expensive at $25 a day plus tax, but it is secure. The neighbourhood is very quit.
5 out of 5
by Bill from Laguna Hills

Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was really amazing.Quiet neighborhood in a busy part of town.