Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
very clean, great staff. I did not give it a 5 because of the breakfast, no protein, only carbs. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, excellent size rooms, convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
A boutique hotel feel...nice courtyard, rental bikes...good for business travel...plenty of outlets and USB connectionstick in a good size room...convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ambrose Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It's location. The neighborhood is safe, walkable to downtown Santa Monica &close to freeways to get anywhere you want. Whole Foods three blocks away.
Cons: Sometimes the staff (one person at the front desk) was not available - had to hunt them down.
Location: Previous comment
It's my go to hotel in West LA. Very comfortable. Great breakfast choices. The neighborhood is safe, walkable to downtown Santa Monica &close to freeways to get anywhere you want. Whole Foods three blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not really happy with the service no 24 hours room service the drive took a 1 hour and 1/2 to pick up me and my with step on a piece of glass in my room
4 out of 5
by Martin from Aarhus

Super hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig god service på Ambrose. Gratis cykler og hente/bringe service, så er stranden pludselig ikke så langt væk. Rent og pænt. Det eneste der falder lidt udenfor er morgenmaden, den er under resten af hotellets niveau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very comfortable and if the beach isn't your prime destination, well located.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kay from Dallas, Texas

A gem in Santa Monica

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Ambrose was not my first choice as my other hotel was fully committed! What a nice surprise to find that this gem was a lovely Boutique hotel and perfect to visit family in Santa Monica !!! Staff was lovely! Breakfast convenient and tasty!
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Candace

My time at The Ambrose

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was great! My room didn't have a shower curtain and my Sister was a little disappointed was the breakfast. This was because it was what an average, nice, Hotel breakfast, like lots of pastries, oatmeal, granola cereal, toast, fresh fruit, pound cake, yogurt. No eggs, no bacon, etc. But they have nice bikes to check out. A business center, a workout room, etc. Overall great room. I didn't want to leave.