Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardena, LA

Paint smell

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Stains on the walls, cleanliness
Location: Casino less than a mile and lots of fast food restaurants. Near the Forum also.
The smell of paint gave me a headache for 2 days. Room was pretty clean and staff was nice. But, if you ignore the neighborhood - right in the heart of the hood. Stains on the walls and in the bathroom. Could definitely use a make over and some elbow grease to clean the walls. The right person and a bucket of hot water and soap could improve it in a matter of minutes. Not bad but, would not go walking around the block at night. Hopes this helps.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Super Dude 101

Family Trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
You get what you pay for. Not bad stay for the price, the area is a little shady otherwise it is ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

American Inn

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in here, got key and went to room to open door. Key did not work, went back to front desk, and the guy was like Oh, your in that room. Yeah the key does not work I have to open it manually. And then stated, if you need to come or go, just let me know and I will you in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Which Nightmare?

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Poorly managed and bad communication. A man tried to pick me up while I was waiting to check in. All windows left open and found out by default. Bad condition of room, from door handle, card entry, to auto-on fluorescent light throughout the night. No face towels. Lights went off while showering. Poor attitude of the only two staff present. No breakfast. Price equivalent to a Holiday Inn Express in a nice town, but without the comfort.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Whatever

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Not worthy the money
1 out of 5
by Latoyia J.

The worst family trip ever

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on CheapTickets
This was by far the worst hotel/motel whatever you want to it I ever stayed in. The atmosphere was dangerous. The room was extremely old and dirty. The worst motel ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Worst hotel I've stayed in the USA

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Roomy.
Cons: For the price, it needs a paint job and furniture replaced. I have stayed in Motel 6 before that was cheaper, and yet spotless.
Location: There are a lot of little taco places and salsa clubs. Bigger restaurants a few blocks away. Close to a casino.
Hookers hanging over the balcony. Stoners. The tap was broken, chairs and sheets stained. Walls have been patched, but not painted for decades.
1 out of 5
by A. R.

Nightmare stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Manager was rude, they did not have my reservation even I showed my confirmation. Very shady place, and doesn't worse to stay there even it is least expensive than other hotels. I end up going to Marriott courtyard that I am very happy with my stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clovis

Never Again

Posted Jun 25, 2015
First the wasn't able to confirm my reservation after receiving my hotel confirm. I had to paid 10 dollars for a non smoking room that still smelled like weed. The rooms were dirty and the service was horrible. Will not use this service again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james s.

awsome family trip

Posted May 23, 2015 on Orbitz
well at first I thought it wasn't going to be fun but after a minute it was ok I really enjoyed myself and the steaff was great