Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice Hotel very clean and central

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and very helpful
Cons: the breakfast could be improved to a cook breakfast and micowave in the rooms.
Location: The location is very good 15 mins from the airport and one bus takes you into Hollywood and it only cost 1.75 (dollar)
My experience was very nice and i enjoyed my stay there wish i could have stayed longer but on my next visit to LA i will be staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

American Inn & Suites

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Wi-Fi dependability and maybe a few more choices for the continental breakfast
Location: It's about 15-20 min from LAX
Check in was easy and fast. Wi Fi did not work the first night, but was fine the next morning. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast consisted of Coffee and a doughnut. Was at least 15-20 min by car from LAX
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

It was in a neighborhood that was scary

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Close to airport but I will drive far away to stay in a better hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing
Worse hotel I ever stayed, my daughter didn't feel safe in the hotel she put a table in front of the door. My goodness she was watching a movie turn it off and got porno movie, she said she will be scar for life. Very disappointed I will never recommend this hotel to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst, Ca

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The only pros was that there was a fridge, direct tv and hot water. Otherwise it was the worst hotel I have ever been to.
Cons: Furniture needs to be replaced, walls painted and front desk staff that you can communicate with. Housekeeping ladies were friendly.
Location: There were stores, restaurants, casino. We stayed in our room
The place is filthy, prostitutes and drug dealers. People live there... The room had stains and stuff flung onto the walls. Holes in the mattresses, burn marks on blankets. People do some serious smoking in there cause we counted six ashtrays in the room.The furniture was completely thrashed. Inside of drawers tagged with gang signs. Our kids are sitting there when we turn on the TV and it's a porn movie that's on, you have to turn on the Direct TV to get it to turn off. Beds extremely uncomfortable. My back still hurts from it. They don't give you room keys, they manually open the door for you. Not sure how expedia could have this kind of place on their site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The door lock is not working, I had to climbe out from the window. The bathroom is not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible nd expensive for what it was..

Posted Jul 23, 2016
hookers everywhere!!! some females were telling nd the manager was tude.. owner was disrespectful nd horrible nasty rooms..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Worst experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is located in an unsafe location. The place is dirty, unhygienic, and in really bad shape. My room smelled bad and towels were the oldest I have ever seen. Also, the staff is really unhelpful. I would strongly recommend Expedia to take this place out of its hotel list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Drugs being sold unsafe and prostiution

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: its close to the 405 and housekeeping ladies are friendly
Cons: demoliish the place and start over from ground up and replace the office staff.
Location: If all you want to do is buy alcohol its perfect
The lobby staff are rude and unprofessional. Old stuff on the wall in the bathroom and bedroom walls. The lock on the door was broke. Very noisy banging on the walls, didn't feel safe because of the transactions taking place and gun shoots heard. NEVER BOOK THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK. NOT SAFE. I BOOKED THIS PLACE FOR 6 NIGHTS AND IT RUINED MY FIRST VISIT TO CALIFORNIA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager never came to fix TV after multiple calls

Posted Jun 27, 2016
There was things behind the dresser no TV frig didn't work the dresser was broken after several attempts on calling and going to the office no one came to fix things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Wow

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This is the kind of place that you could take a dump in the room and it would smell better