Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: close to area where I was visiting
Hotel was close to my relatives ,clean, Quite. Store and resturants close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent value for the money
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to Long Beach, San Pedro and I110
My third visit to this hotel and I'm always pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Careful of what they claim is a non-smoking room

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I reserved a non smoking room on line, it was confirmed by the front desk clerk that I was in a non smoking room. I checked in the room and it smelled like smoke, being tired from getting up a 3:00 AM I laid down for a nap figuring I would go nose blind by the time I woke up. When I woke up the room still smelled strongly of smoke, I went and looked door to see if there was a no smoking sign which there was on other rooms but not mine, so I went to the front desk to find if there was another room I could move in to. The manager (I think owner) said "no one has smoked in that room recently"???? Doesn't non-smoking mean never allows smoking in the room? I had a Jacuzzi room just because it was all that was available when I booked on line, he told me he didn't have another Jacuzzi room to which I replied I didn't care about the Jacuzzi and he immediately snapped back "I can't give you any money back" I had not asked for money back nor was I going to and was offended that he would just assume I was trying to get money back. He took me to another room that smelled strong of air freshener but not of smoke (they use way too much air freshener when cleaning the room). I noticed that the room I moved to 204 also didn't have a non-smoking sign on the door. When I was checking out I went to the front desk to get a copy of my receipt and he said "you paid online" which I had not. He chastised me about losing the receipt before reprinting one for me. Not good at customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Good location... terrible smell and bed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was nice. Great Donut place across the street for coffee and breakfast.. Granny's Donuts.10-15 minutes to the beach.
Cons: Get softer beds and work on improving the cleaning process of the rooms.
Location: Located in the back of a steak house. Next door to a H Salt Fish and Chips. Big Park across the street. Shopping center less than 2 blocks away.
Check in to the hotel was easy. They are doing some kind of repairs to the hotel during our stay. Late night drilling noises. The room had a strange odor that would get stronger when the AC was used. We stayed in one of the jetted tub rooms. The tub gave off hair and dirt when ran. The bed was very stiff as if they used the box springs instead of a mattress. Pricing was a bit high for the comfort level. Hopefully the renovations are also going to be in the rooms as well. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Good wifi connection only thing needed is a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First off, Andrew at the front desk was great.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I checked into a sub standard room with a severe air freshener problem. The bed was sinking badly... Don't check into room 111. That being said I was given another room that was great. It all worked out in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Comfortable, clean, safe at the border of San Pedro and Palos Verdes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Poorly Managed, Poorly Run

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Think Prime restaurant
Cons: New management
Location: It was close to the office I had an appointment at the next day.
When I checked in there was renovation work going on in the office. The girl at the check in counter was inexperienced, and we had to shout at each other over the extremely loud power tools being used only a few feet away. They could have asked him to stop for a minute so we could hold a normal conversation. But the worst thing was when their toilet quit working during the night. I had to turn off the water to stop it from running. It had a water saving device that needed a technician to fix it. When I checked out the next morning the receptionist was on her cell phone, and couldn't be bothered by the mess in their toilet. I will NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Good hotel, close to cruise ships

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: the location was perfect, so that we could walk to the cruise ship. the area was very safe
Cons: The staff seemed to not know the area that well
Location: We walked about 40 km because there was so much to see. Fishermans wharf, beautiful waterfront, Bueno Park and checked out the World Cruise Centre.
This was a good hotel, reasonably priced, in a central location to everything. We were told to be careful in the area but we found that it was absolutely wonderful and safe during the day. We even walked to the cruise ship, the day of embarkment with our luggage, with absolutely no trouble. Found a great little diner called Happy Diner which i really loved, as it was a local diner and always a great sign when it is packed with locals. It is located 1931 N Gaffey St.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good receptionist nice person

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: the people help us
Cons: the area
Location: ok
This was a good hotel for the price we paid for, the receptionist was helpful and pleasant