Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from NC

NC, visitors

Posted Jun 22, 2017
My our overall stay was decent. We were late checking in due to some flight issues. Once we arrived we were offered complementary wine. There were complementary snacks available our entire stay. The staff was pleasant. My only complaint, would be the restaurant. The food was overpriced and not that good. May i add service was slow. But I'm guessing that's the service in LA. Because everywhere we went service was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd visit

Posted May 22, 2017
love the hotel's convenience and rooftop pool. However, the walls are paper thin and we will be looking for a new place for our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Overpriced ripoff Shight hotel for the price Crap, Crap, Crap hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location and delicious breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 24, 2017
From the moment of check in the staff was fabulous! The rooms were very comfortable, clean and great views of the strip. The pool deck and the breakfast buffet were just a couple of our favorites. Highly recommend the Andaz!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay in West Hollywood

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I arrived several hours early, but that was no problem. The lovely, helpful staff got me checked in to a great room on the penthouse level and that set the tone for a happy week staying at Andaz. The staff were always friendly and helpful if you needed them, but you also felt like you had your own space without the formality or fussiness of some high-end hotels. The service was always prompt and problem-free, the rooftop pool/bar has stunning views, and the gym and restaurant were both good too. I can't think of anything that was lacking and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

High end but not overpriced

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I seek out Andaz hotels, and the one in West Hollywood didn't disappoint. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous relaxed hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
from the moment we arrived the welcome was great, we were given drinks after our long journey, checked into our rooms and invited back down to reception for free glass of wine. Nothing was too much trouble and the extent of the complimentary soft drinks and facilities made other US hotels appear money grabbing. Would whole heartedly recommend and intend to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

Nice hotel to stay at while looking at colleges

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice rooftop pool. Food was very good but over priced. Beverages were over priced. $6.00 for an Americano, $5.00 for coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff at the hotel were all very welcoming and helpful. I can not fault the customer service. The rooms were very clean and the restaurant food was okay. Good location and in close proximity to shops, restaurants and landmarks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels