Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Everything!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and room size.
Cons: Nothing really enjoyed it.
A great hotel in a great location with great staff. The decor of the hotel was comforting, the pool was very nicely setup with a great view of the Hollywood Hills and the LA skyline. Also there were little things that made a big difference such as free snacks, coffee and tea (by a Barista) and free non-alcoholic drinks in the room was a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

This hotel rocks with lots of LA and music heritag

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The history, top floor pool with cabana seating, and friendliness of the entire staff. They provided great insight and suggestions for things to eat.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Center of everything, close to Beverly Hills and low Uber fees to get to any destination.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Enjoyed the complimentary glasses of wine during the happy hour with great chocolate chip cookies. The infused water, plus hot tea or coffee in the morning was a great way to start the day. Make sure to ask someone to save or get you a copy of the LA times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Excellent location, great amenities, very large rooms, street side has amazing views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Will be even better when current construction is c

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great stay. At least our 4th. Ongoing construction but still a beautiful spot with great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, United States of America

Noisy

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: I've stayed at the Andaz before and enjoyed it. Great food. Nice environment.
Cons: But this time bad. When I checked in, they said whoever sold me the room (Expedia) should not have done so. It would be very noisy. I understand that to mean, when you book a less expensive room, they're going to stick you with the worst possible thing. They weren't full, but gave us an extremely noisy room next to the elevator. They did warn us it would be noisy, but said that with the rate we got, we were getting noise!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff is incredible!! They provide amazing customer service & made an already great place amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Over-priced for average rooms and lots of noise!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Leaving the hotel was the best part.
Cons: Everything. No value, $42 a night for valet parking. Total rip off. Plus $381 a night for a below average 3 start max hotel room.
Our over-priced 3 star $381 a night room was just average. The noise from the street is super loud. They need to start sound-proofing the windows since they are charging too much. We were on the fifth floor and it we could still hear almost every single conversation from the street below like they were standing in our room! Just ridiculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton, england

First class hotel in west Hollywood

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, roof top views and pool area, excellent service
Cons: Option for firmer pillows and to have the ability to make tea and/ or coffee in the room.
Location: Excellent location on w. Sunset Blvd. opposite the Mondrian and sunset tower. Easy access to Melrose and eateries
Excellent service, reception experience was exceptional. Offered upgrades at very good prices. Tea, coffee and soft drinks freely available in reception. Our only negative comment is that we couldn't make our own tea or coffee in the room. Small point only. Rooftop pool and view is outstanding. Rooms big and comfortable other than pillows which were all too soft, but again only a small points. This was our second stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tim C

Great views, relatively close to shops and service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Overall it was a good experience, however I was disappointed that despite paying for ten nights accommodation no discretion was given for certain charges - * there was no discount for meals * the hotel wouldn't give one complimentary laundry service for basics (underwear etc). * due to change in plans, I checked out a day earlier - no refund or waving of small meals cost was given. * one Friday and Saturday night the pool was closed for a private functions despite me paying for full hotel services for ten nights (an offer was made in writing that if pool required arrangements could be made at neighboring hotel but this wasn't practical in that area of town). I understand and appreciate you pay for what you get but this points seemed to highlight greed on behalf of the hotel. I don't imagine too many customers would stay for ten days. Happy to speak further about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Trendy, historic quiet

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Perfect location on the Sunset strip, but still very quiet and peaceful at night. Pool area and views were amazing. Room was very simple yet comfortable. staff was very friendly!