Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location for business travelers.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee in the rooms
Location: Great food establishments close by and shopping.
Nice hotel convenient location to landmark areas in Beverly Hills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Tom C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments regarding your experience. We do have a fantastic location here tucked into our quiet residential neighborhood and just steps to Rodeo Drive shopping and dining so we are thrilled that you enjoyed. We do offer complimentary gourmet coffee service in the early morning hours at our restaurant Viviane and we can provide a coffee maker in the room upon request; please contact us during a return visit to set this up for you. It was an honor to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

The worst hotel stay EVER!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everything about this hotel was terrible even though we paid a lot for the 13 nights stay. We were first given a room with a really bad view of an alley behind the building, the bathroom was extremely small with no ventilation (all of their bathrooms are like this way!), we were two ladies in the room with only a small mirror in the bathroom! How we were supposed to get ready in the morning was beyond me. The same day I asked for a better room and I was offered a junior suite. We stayed at the junior suite for 2 nights and then the most disgusting thing happened!! The toilet was backed up and flooded into the room!! I called reception and they were not able to get someone to fix it so they offered us another room to stay in. After changing our room for the third time, it was finally livable but not any better as the room cleanliness wasn't any better. The only good thing about the hotel was the friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Tom C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback regarding your experience. We are all thrilled that you felt well served by the staff as it is our collective goal to make you feel welcome. I am deeply sorry if you encountered any maintenance issues or inconveniences during your stay or if you feel that your concerns were not addressed properly. I have shared this feedback with the rest of the team and we will use this during our ongoing training programs to improve. We have a variety of guest rooms here on property across three distinct buildings so I am confident that I can find a room best suited to your needs upon a return visit. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean but cramped bathroom

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The location is a neighborhood gen. The room was spacious and nicely decorated but the bathroom was way too small for 2 people. Also, since there's no coffee machine in the room, free coffee needs to be available downstairs the entire morning, not just from 6-8AM. Charging $4 per cup after 8 is unreasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could Have Been so Much More

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Property more motel like. Outside noise makes way into room. Bathroom can't make up mind contemporary or retro. Nothing complimentary- which is not bad. It not at $350 per night. Housekeeping left cleaning rags on my suitcase-just not up to snuf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location is good and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Work on the noise level, stop the added on bogus charges, overall upgrade of the building.
Location: It is in Beverly Hills and there are good restaurants and stores in walking distance.
Unfortunately, I was disappointed by this hotel. First I need to say: We stayed in the main building. Apparently there are three. I appreciate that they want to keep the 50s-style, but they need to make some serious upgrades. The windows and the heater seemed indeed to be from that era. The heater was old, shabby, loud and took two hours to get from 62 degrees to 70. There was a door connecting us to the next room and we heard everything our neighbor did. She was on a conference call still after midnight and it sounded like she was in our room. I finally had to call the front desk to complain, and they did act on it. But worst noise level I ever had in hotel. It seem like hotels are becoming more like airlines. They nickel and dime you where they can. They advertise free coffee (only until 8am that is, after that $4 for a regular cup of just coffee), free wifi, free towels, etc. Well, it isn't "free" if they hit you with a $15 "Resort fee" per day at the end of your stay, it it? Those resort fees are a scam in my opinion. It's not a resort just because it has a small pool. It is not allowed to park overnight on the streets in Beverly Hills, and the Hotels are all taking major advantage of that by charging outrages fees for mandatory valet parking, this one included. I know minibars are usually expensive, but $5 for a small bottle of water? The main reason I chose this was because they are shown as +VIP and I always enjoyed the little perks. This one offered nothing though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Tom C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments about your experience. We value all feedback from our guests but I was disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied in certain aspects of your stay. I am thrilled that you did enjoy our comfortable beds in our stylishly appointed guest rooms and that you felt well served by the valet team. I sincerely hope every staff member you encountered was friendly and attentive to your needs. I would like to apologize if you experienced any inconvenience or delay with the heating system in the room. We do use feedback like yours to help us to improve in many areas and I will be sharing this feedback with our maintenance team. We do have a resort fee here on property as you mentioned, which is priced below many competitive hotels in our market, and covers many services that our guests enjoy. These services are often charged separately at other properties and can become quite expensive for the guests, so we find it to be more beneficial to bundle them in at a lower rate. We benefit from a wonderful location here in Beverly Hills and parking is in very high demand as you might imagine so we do charge for valet. Our prices are also below many of the other competitive properties across Los Angeles and we hope that our guests not only see the benefit but also experience an added touch of service excellence from the valet staff, as you mentioned that you did. I do hope that you will return again in the future to give us another chance to earn your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very OLD rundown hotel clogged sink broken blinds

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
simply awful. sink was clogged had to use Shower for brushing Teeth. smelled old mildew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: good location
Except for the bogus charges, certain types of fees, our stay was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Tom C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at our beautiful property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is very concerned with ensuring that all of our guests have a positive service experience so your feedback means a lot to us all. I would like to apologize if you were unhappy with any additional fee at the hotel which covers the many services offered during your stay. We do work hard to publish this information on all of our sites and partners to inform the guest at time of booking. We hope to see you again soon!