Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice boutique hotel at affordable price for the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples,FL

Izzie ad Hollis at the front desk were exceptional

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff at this property are excellently trained and seem to really enjoy their jobs. Particularly, Izzie, who is so bright and inviting; a wonderful asset in hospitality. She was tremendously helpful with eating suggestions and just an overall pleasure to speak to. Hollis was also very informative about the surrounding area and great at following up about me enojoying my stay. This is a wonderful location with close proximity to Melrose and really great shopping. I would totally stay here again.The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked with lotions,shampoo,etc. I got a room with a AC unit and many of the reviews seem to not like this so much; however if you sleep with any sleep sounds I'd venture to say that this would be a-okay. I totally plan on staying at this property again. I LOVED it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, clean and comfortable.
Location: Walking distance from Rodeo Drive
I only stayed one night but it was a good choice. Small hotel, personalised service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Location: Great shopping is nearby and you have plenty of great restaurants to choose from - - including the restaurant located in the hotel.
I visited the Beverly Hills area for business and had a four night stay at the Avalon. The location was great, the staff was very friendly, and my overall stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Quaint, super friendly staff. Highly recommend it. Restaurant and bar are excellent as well
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lydia

No running cold water. Alley between lobby /rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room had no cold water. Staff was not very helpful, after being unable to repair the water requested another room and were told none available. Finally we were moved to another room. You must walk out of the lobby into an alley to get to the building with the hotel rooms, very confusing and unsafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Very nice and easy to access hotel. We arrived

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice and easy to access hotel. We arrived Very late and they still had more than enough staff on hand to accommodate. That part of Beverly Hills goes to sleep early so do not plan on arriving late and eating anywhere other than the grocery store which closes at 1am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location other thing is less then normal. VIP ACESS IS JUST A LOGO NOTHING MORE. Staff in check in and even check out is bad Not help ful Thank you for bad services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Rooms are small and look like prison cells

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: get rid of the covered window on the bathroom door and the hidden stripes in the window
Location: great location to all things that matter in bev hills
the rooms are small and remind one of being in a prison because of the hidden stripes in the white paint. This along with the little window in the bathroom facing the room is why.