Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Relaxing quick trip to southern Califorbia. Enjoyed the staff and comfort of the hotel. Quick and close to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Nice - good location - AC in room wasn't all that great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

24 hours for business only

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Service. Food. Location.
Cons: The bed. Not comfortable.
Location: Location was great for my needs but nothing walkable.
The hotel is tucked away - literally - despite being on a corner of a busy street in Beverly Hills, it's quite obscure. It's more retro than modern in decor and style than is my personal preference. Because the pool is on the main floor you immediately are hit with a strong chlorine smell but it could be because I was there on the day they were cleaning it. The room was small but had all the necessities. The bathroom was also small but has what I needed. The bed was not remarkably comfortable at all. For this price in this location, I did expect a much more comfortable bed. The staff was really pleasant as well. I landed early and they let me check in because they had a room ready which I really appreciated. The breakfast at the hotel was FABULOUS - seriously. First rate and worth the $20. Overall great - would stay there again if I needed to but it won't be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MERCER ISLAND, WA.

THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN BEVERLY HILLS...

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: IT FEELS LIKE YOU A STAYING ON THE LEFT-BANK IN PARIS.
Location: ONE BLOCK FROM DOWNTOWN BEVERLY HILLS...
THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN BEVERLY HILLS...AND THEY TREAT ME LIKE ROYALTY!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to Rodeo Drive area

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Great service and location! The hotel is very nice and has great history!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Cozy, chic, boutique hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I loved the look of the hotel, the amenities and the staff.
Cons: Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors and guests coming in and out.
Location: Great eateries, shopping, museums, lots of access to everything you need.
This is a great hotel with a convenient location. The associates are all friendly, accommodating, accessible, personable and kind. The service here is great. The only area for improvement would be the level of noise from other guests can be heard while in your room. The walls may be a little thin so people talking, running, exiting in and out their rooms or dripping something from the room above can be heard pretty clear. But overall the hotel is a great find with friendly attentive service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello, We would like to thank you for your lovely response and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again! If you would be so kind as to post your review on TripAdvisor and let other potential guests know about your stay that would be great! Till next time, take care. Sincerely, Avalon Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Small hotel for young people

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was easy to check in and quick to get our car because the hotel is so small.
The music from the restaurant can be heard in the rooms well into the night and the larger suite that we were sold on was on the street side and very noisy. It was cold outside and there was no heat in the bathroom which was all marble and very cold! The wood floor in the room was very dirty as the bottom of our feet got filthy from walking barefoot. Otherwise the room was decorated well and spacious but the TV was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Considering the location of this hotel my wife and I expected to have a classy, pleasant experience... HOW WRONG WE WERE! The room we stayed in was dated and had an odd odor, the main light did not work, the bed side lamp was jigged together with a disconnected cord that sparked and was not only an extreme electrical hazard but a fire hazard as well. We had the pleasure of having workers outside of our room 24/7, so I probably improved my Spanish luckily. DO NOT STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適滞在

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
従業員の方々の感じがいい。
5 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels