Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

A charming hotel in the middle of Losangeles

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Very good location in order to move quickly to any place in LA but very charming(build as a 18th century italian palace)
Cons: Expensive breakfast ''a la carte'' no buffet unfortunatly
Location: surrounded by highways and commercial center for shopping (old navy...) and very easy entry to the main highway to move to any place in LA
We stayed 4 days in this very comfortable hotel who looks like a 18th century italian palace located in the middle of the highway network who brings you everywhere in LA very easily. I strongly recommend this location for who want to visit LA and want to saty in a very cosy atmosphere. Only one thinks failed : the non apropriate and very expensiv breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Well pleased

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel was beautiful the staff friendly. I expected nice however, a lot more was offered absolutely beautiful and I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear CoCo, Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Splendid stay away from home.

Posted May 17, 2016
The hotel is set close enough to the freeway for ease of getting to other destinations. Close to food too. Being a light sleeper by nature, the thought of sleeping away from home in a hotel is hardly ever a pleasant experience. We enjoyed the double queen bed setup, the room was divided by a wall with blinds to give all parties staying a little privacy. Beds were comfortable, with adequate pillows. Everything functioned as it should have, no complaints. Staff was friendly and professional. If in was in this area again I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, efficient service.

Posted May 8, 2016
Very Quiet, artsy villa theme, not much for luxury services but was expecting or used any. Restaurants looked great.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Vancouver Canada

Urban oasis right next to LAX

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night before flying out of LAX but wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful decor and we had a fantastic meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inglewood, CA

Nice hotel. Close to fwy.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Check in was a breeze and the room was nice and plush.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Clean and nice room. It is located in a great area. I would go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big hotel-old school vibe

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel was beautiful in the lobby. Did visit the bar at restaurant great service from bartender. Hotel and bar is very dark and older looking. My husband said it reminded him of the movie The Haunted Mansion! Our room was nice, but the room my daughter received did have a bug in the bed! They immediately went to the front desk and the man said they would "take care of it"! My daughter demanded a new room and they did accommodate her and her friends. I would recommend a renovation to the hotel in decor and definitely a total extermination!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels