Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmont, United States of America

Close to airport

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Room was extremely large
Cons: The door to the bathroom swings into the shower and in front of the toilet. you have to go in and close the door to use the shower or toilet
Location: Airport
This boutique hotel is very classy. It is close to the airport and car rental places. The room was very large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with great service!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: We only stayed in this hotel for one night but it is definitely one that we enjoyed! The staff is very friendly, the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very cleaned and comfortable. The location is also perfect, near the freeway and we lots of options to eat and shop!
Cons: Loved everything about the hotel. I would have wanted to enjoy the pool but it was out of service for a couple of days, not a bit deal though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Clean hotel, quiet, and nice staff. I would defiantly recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This was our 4th time staying at this hotel, unfortunately this time around there was an issue with their power when we arrived. The staff was courteous and checked us in and offered us free breakfast for the inconvenience. I would recommend this hotel to any one
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar, Thank you for continually choosing Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach while visiting the area. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the short loss of power. I am happy to know this did not hamper the remainder of your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Excellent customer service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle into Manhattan Beach was an appreciated bonus.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location wasn't the best but the free shuttle into the beach town was an advantage.
Upon arrival, we were so thirsty! The gal at the front desk went out of her way to bring us bottled water. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very classy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach and for taking the time to review your exceptional stay with us. I am delighted to see that our above and beyond service was warmly welcomed by you and yours! We hope to welcome you all back soon. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HNL

Costco, shopping and restaurants nearby.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel. medieval lions and arches in this oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This hotel was recommended by some friends and we were very pleased with everything! The hotel was very clean, the staff was very professional and accommodating and the room was beautiful. Most of all the bed was very comfortable!! We loved everything about it. Can't wait to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for your kind feedback and wonderful rating of our Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach. It is a pleasure to have served you and provided a memorable experience for you and yours. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

great hotel and super convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: super clean and cozy hotel would definitely stay here again. Also the hotel restaurant was super convenient with great dining.
Cons: No complainants! We loved this hotel would stay here again!
Location: location was great very easy to major freeways and airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was divided into two with a screen thus creating a private space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your recent stay. We are honored to provide you with a five star experience and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, very clean and close to the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, friendly.
Location: Close to the beaches, downtown and airport.
The Staff were very nice and great to deal with. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. It is close to the beaches and the airport. We had a great time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager