Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything was great except an odor of urine coming from the air conditioner. Had to turn it off to stop the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great service and comfortable room for a very reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It's a really nice hotel near the beach. But you need a shuttle or drive to the beach, it's not walking distance. Also the rooms weren't as clean as I expected , beds which weren't confortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yacolt

Very elegant

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very quaint and elegant. Only downfall I felt the bathroom/bathtub was not at the same standard as the rest of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room was spacious and well appointed. We liked the high ceilings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Fantastic stopover during a visit to Venice Beach...very clean, polite staff, right off the freeway...easy to find. My second visit to an Ayres property and I haven't been disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
big rooms, nicely furnished. We were on 1st floor which gave us very high ceilings. Some airport noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
There is no breakfast with the VIP Expedia, no water bottles in the room, no hair conditioner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The Hotel was not what I expected. The room had an odor that smelled like old pipes and furniture. The Hotel did not look as the pictures on the website. I was not impressed with the decor, everything felt old and dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It really felt like a luxurious hotel. My wife and I stayed there on our wedding night, and we are definitely thinking about coming back for the memories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for allowing us to serve you and your wife on your wedding night. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the handcrafted architecture and ambiance of our lovely hotel. We look forward to serving you and your wife again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager