Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, very clean and close to the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, friendly.
Location: Close to the beaches, downtown and airport.
The Staff were very nice and great to deal with. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. It is close to the beaches and the airport. We had a great time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lpndon

Lovely relaxing place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Jacuzzi is awesome and lovely pool restaurant not too overpriced and nice food helpful staff all good thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent hotel in all respects and in its own unique style with high ceilings and decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Serv, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach. We truly appreciate your kind words and rating. Visit again soon! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice but Expedia arranged was noisy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Due to the noise seemingly by vent system all night we kept heard a machine running all night. My wife became very annoyed all night unable to sleep. Our day was completely messed up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Walked in and was greeted by a friendly staff, my reservation was already set and I was given my room key an some info within minutes. Room was great! I loved the bathroom and my bed/pillows was comfortable. Wifi also worked very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for your kind feedback and generous rating of our Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach. I am pleased to read that you found that your stay with us both pleasant and comfortable. I hope you will consider staying with us anytime you are in the area. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hi

Perfect transition to LAX,

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Close to LAX, you can take side street (Aviation) to airport and rental car return to avoid freeway traffic. Friendly staff, clean quiet room, small pool ,not tub in interior courtyard, small exercise room,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

Location抜群!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、アメニティ
Cons: ダニがいて噛まれまくった
Location: 405FWにほど近く便利
405FWの出入り口にほど近く、Manhattan Village Mall、Beachエリアへのアクセスは抜群。 ホテルもヨーロッパ調をモチーフにしたかわいらしいブティックホテル調でWedding なども行われてました。 駐車場代が10ドル別途チャージされましたが、オススメです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was in a very convenient location. Extremely close to the beach. Staffing was very friendly! Would stay again any time in LA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeffersonville indiana

good room

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: it a very beautiful room & place
Cons: spray for buds
Location: i went every where it was a good time
it was a very nice room , just that we had to kill 3 bugs in the bed & one on the floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Booked a hotel near LAX for the convenience of being close to the airport. What we got was an excellent surprise!! Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself is 'over the top' .. excellent condition, very unique. Very much an oasis in a crazy city!