Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: very good breakfast, comfortable beds, free parking, nice pool
Completely satisfied, front desk staff were courteous and helpful, rooms were comfortable, full buffet breakfast (eggs, bacon, cereal, pancakes, fruits, etc) was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la, ca

Close and nice

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel was extremely easy to find and close to amenities. I was pleasantly surprised at how large the room was and I'd definitely stay there again. My stay would've been perfect had it not been for the teens who woke up pre-dawn arguing over who was taking a shower first. 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Still trying to figure out what was so special

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It's clean and the staff is helpful
Cons: Stop asking for tips.
Location: A golf club, a highway and loads of asian restaurants.
Although the stay was okay, I'm still trying to figure out what other reviewers are raving about. The hotel is not close to anything other than a golf club. What surprised me the most is the room layout. A fridge almost next to your head, the TV is very small and there is only a fan/light option in the bathroom. No taking a nice relaxing bath, because the fan is always on. These are things even a cheap motel gets right. The breakfast is good. It has some extra options over a standard motel breakfast, but nothing too fancy, which was ok. Staff is friendly and very helpful. However, either staff doesn't get paid enough or hotel management loves the tipping concept. After only one day we found an envelope in our room with the request to leave a tip. At he breakfast a tip-jar etc. I've been to the USA a lot and never encountered such an active 'tipping-policy'... ;-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Puente,California

Weekend getaway for relaxation

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: Television could have more variety
Hotel was Quite,felt warm and welcomed, breakfasts was delicious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morris Plains

An ok hotel.

Posted May 22, 2016
I think the hotel is not bad and not good either. The staff's are nice but the facility is old and lightning dim. It's considered pricy as a simple inn to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear NJ, Thank you for your feedback as it is much appreciated. We will take your comments into account when looking to make improvements. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Comfortable, been here before, good staff, nice rooms
5 out of 5
by quantum from 한국

다음에도 방문하고 싶네요

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
다이아몬드 바에 위치해 있고 깨끗합니다.물을 사먹어야되는 아쉬움만 빼면 좋고 조용하고 골프장 뷰는 나름 괜찬아요.
5 out of 5
by James

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and I'll stay here again
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Nice hotel in Diamond Bar

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and clean room
Cons: nothing that i can complain about it
Location: not much. a sushi and a korean place around + in & out burgers
Needed a place to stay overnight on my way south and this one was the right stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear LV, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your time with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our team, well-appointed accommodations, and convenient location. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager