Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Travelodge-type of Motel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location for Century City but probably not suitable for average Century City business traveler. Staff not particularly friendly. Stayed 4 nights and had the room cleaned only midway thru, but they didn't do much and didn't change the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re so disappointed that we missed that opportunity with you. Please know, as an effort to conserve energy, we only change room sheets after every guest or unless requested by the current guest occupying the room. We’re sorry for the confusion. Your concerns are important to us and the issues you faced will be addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Unpleasant smell

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms and find out what is causing the unpleasant smell.
Location: Close to everything as far as we could tell, we needed to be near the hospital so was a good location for us.
We were pleased with the location and easy access, hotel staff were friendly, parking was convenient. The negatives were the unpleasant smell as soon as you walked into the lobby. Our room had the same damp, musty smell and we felt the carpet was old and outdated. Bathroom was very nice and seemed to be the cleanest. Pool was not heated and needed a cleaning as well, unable to let the kids use it. Lastly, was shocked when checking out and told parking charge was $$$. However, the hotel staff dropped the parking charge since we booked through Expedia, the site indicated free parking. Can not comment on continental breakfast since we had to check out early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Mildred, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your time with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re so disappointed that we didn’t exceed your expectations. Your concerns are very important to us and please know that they will be addressed with our staff. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re happy that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd time Very happy

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Liked the hotel and the staff was great. Nice pool and breakfast was great. This is our second visit and we have been very happy And the price was right for our budget. Thank you Azul Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We are happy to hear that this is your second time visiting us and were very happy with your stay. We always aim to leave our guests we a memorable experience and we are thrilled to have accomplished said task. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We hope to see you a third time in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nordrhein-Westfalen

Hotel in Top-Lage, daher sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt an Santa Monica Blvd, daher kurze Wege zu allen sehenswerten Orten in LA( Beverly Hills, West Hollywood, Hollywood Hills, Santa Monica...) Man muss auch im Umfeld des Hotels abends keine Angst haben wenn man aus dem Auto steigt. Die Zimmer sind ok, der Service und die Reinigung der Zimmer ist nur ausreichend (bemerkt man vielleicht auch nur, wenn man 1-2 Wochen dort verbringt). Das Bad ist gepflegt und recht modern ausgestattet. Aufgrund der super zentralen Lage kann ich das Hotel weiterempfehlen, man darf allerdings nicht sehr viel Komfort erwarten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Located close to UCLA Medical Center. Did not have time to look around.
It was OK, I wouldn't want to have to stay many nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We are pleased to hear that our hotel suited your needs. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near UCLA Medical Center and other attractions. We are happy that was of convenience for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price and location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Very good price for its location. It's not that impressive from the outside, but the room is decent and very clean. Staff are very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to provide our guests with excellent service and we are glad that you got to experience it first-hand. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions in Los Angeles and we are glad that was of convenience for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UCLA

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Good location, spacious clean rooms, wifi, TV, fridge, etc. all topnotch.
Cons: See "write about experience above
Location: Great French Restaurant about three blocks east of hotel on Santa Monica Blvd: Cafe Chez-Marie
Stayed here in 2013. Much cleaner & organized this time. Problems: almost all staff lackidaisical and breakfast doesn't even meet 7-11 standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We are happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we are touched that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we are glad that was convenient for you. Your concerns are important to us and please know that the issues you encountered will be addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

overpriced westside motel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Cons: Fresh bread at breakfast; improve plumbing (hot water, modern toilets that flush well).
Location: Just south of Westwood. Easy access to Westwood village/UCLA, Rancho Park and Santa Monica.
I found three out of four front desk staff to be irritable and unhelpful. There were some dodgy characters staying in this motel (a bunch of clothes on hangers being brought out of the back of the motel). I could only get hot water in the sink after I had showered. The breakfast was poor with stale bread products and inferior coffee. The motel room was very noisy, with inadequate soundproofing (the hotel is on highly trafficked Santa Monica Blvd)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we are disappointed that we missed that opportunity with you. Please know, your concerns are very important to us and these issues will be addressed with our staff. It is reviews like yours that help us improve and will better our guest’s experience. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you be so kind as to giving us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

생각보다 정말 괜찮았던 호텔

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: 위치 및 시설 모두 좋았습니다
Cons: 없어요
Location: UCLA 걸어서 30분 근처에 세븐일레븐 있고 조금만 더 걸어가면 마트도 많음
시설이 많이 오래 되었을 줄 알았는데 정말 깨끗했고 사진에서 보시는 것보다 고급스러웠습니다. 매일 객실정돈 및 조식 이용이 가능한것도 좋았네요 히터 및 에어컨도 잘 되고 위치도 UCLA에서 멀지 않아 저는 걸어다녔습니다~ 버스정류장도 바로 앞에 있고 근처에 세븐일레븐도 있어서 정말 잘 이용했습니다 나중에 또 머문다면 무조건 여기에 다시 머물고 싶은 마음뿐ㅎㅎ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Gutes Hotel aber...

Posted May 22, 2016
Fliege jedes Jahr nach Santa Monica und muss Sagen das ich eigentlich zufrieden war aber... Der Raum wo es Frühstück gibt hat nicht mehr Genügend Plätze zum Essen !!!! Und von heute auf morgen wurde entschieden 10$ pro Tag Parkplatz Gebühr zu bezahlen Obwohl in meiner Buchung steht Parkplatz kostenlos !!!!!!! Das wars ich suche mir was anderes