Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jun 4, 2017
0 customer service we were there at 3:00 Pm but the room weren't ready till 4:40 & we had to change the room after 30 minutes because we couldn't breath from bad smell . The secound room was ok . The location was excellent u were close to everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel needs improvement.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to Century City.
Depressing and dingy lobby, pool and public areas. Worst hotel breakfast ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice, clean hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Very clean and simple hotel in the heart of west LA. Within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. I was down there attending a seminar at UCLA medical center for a few days and this hotel was not only very close but very affordable, staff were very friendly and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel it means a lot to us to hear you feedback. We are excited you liked the property, amenities and staff. hope to see you again in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Old hotel, street noise was terrible, not elevator to the second floor, small rooms....etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you like our staff and location. Your other concerns will be addressed, we hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my job on ave. of the stars

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
A little pricey for what it is.the breakfast could be better only bread stuff to eat no fruit.quiet and clean though.Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UCLA

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It was close the UCLA campus
The hotel was conveniently located close to UCLA campus. The room was reasonably clean and furnished well. The heater unit was a little noisy, and the bathroom was a little small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Amenities were good. We did not use the pool.
Cons: Needed more staff for breakfast time. Better communication skills needed.
Location: Near UCLA & our friends.
Room was small but clean. Bed was comfortable. Shower was extremely wasteful of water and flow could not be adjusted. Coffee was available in the room, but no tea. Breakfast was lacking good breads (white bread or sweet breads only) or anything healthy although they did have fresh fruit. We did not have breakfast there our second night. There appeared to be only one staff person running the desk and breakfast and he was quite uncommunicative and looked exhausted. He had also been on duty late at night when we checked in. We chose the hotel for the location--between UCLA campus and the home of our friends and it was very good for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Comfortable hotel close to UCLA

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed one night for a college event the next day at UCLA. The pool looked clean but didn't have time to use it. We stayed in a room with a queen and a twin which was perfect for me, my wife and daughter. The room was clean and the a/c worked fine. The bathroom was a bit small with not much room for toiletries. One caution is that the shower was very "powerful" which can catch you by surprise. But at least you know you'll get clean! It's definitely not a gentle shower to relax under. Parking is outdoors with moderate lighting. One thing to note: there is a $10 parking fee which caught us by surprise...but we did at least get a discounted room rate so I guess you can call it even. Good overall location within easy driving distance to restaurants, shopping, Westwood, and UCLA. Overall it met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O., N.J.

Close to UCLA for college visit

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel looked sketchy from outside, but our room was very nice inside. Beds were so comfortable and excellent shower.Decor was nice. They give a free cold breakfast of bagels, cereals, yougurts, fruits which was handy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint was Hotel is right next to road and you can hear traffic thru your door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Ok hotel, close to UCLA

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It was close to UCLA for an early morning appointment. There was coffee in the room, and nearby fast food.
The room is small, no elevator to the 2nd floor, totally inconvenient for anyone with a handicap. There was no refrigerator in the room. and a tiny bathroom. This hotel seems to be a converted apartment building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property, due to being a building built in 50's we are working on updating it.