Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It' noisy cause of nearby the street.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I couldn't sleep well because of noise of cars passing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivieres

personnel sympathique proche du métro bus facile

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: facile d'accès et le personnel sympathique
Cons: peut-être changer les tapis des chambres
Location: facile d,accès de la plage Santa Monica
L'hôtel est facile d'accès , il est possible de se promener en métro bus. le personnel est sympathique, le petit-déjeuner est inclus. Le lit est confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the rooms are clean

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Although the outside of the hotel and the reception area don't inspire confidence, the rooms are actually nice, clean, and comfortable. The rooms are newer and more modern than the facade of the hotel. For the price it is a good find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to UCLA

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin

Great deal. Great location. Simple accommodations.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It's clean, simple and well located. Great home base for a visit to LA. Especially if you want to leave your car and use transit.
Cons: The room was a bit stuffy and smelled like deodorizer. Not horrible, but I'm sensitive to odors. It was hot and the AC was not that great so it took a while to cool down.
Location: This was our second stay here for a UCLA event. I'll book it again for graduation. Remind self.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from great falls, United States of America

Pictures can be deceiving.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
If running out of toilet paper and not having it replaced, sleeping on the same sheets 2-days in a row or spending your time killing mosquitos is what you are looking for, then search no further: Azul Inn is the place for you! Oh and as a bonus, you also get to stay in facilities that seem to be decades older then the pictures show.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to UCLA buses, downtown LA buses, good little restaurants, motel parking, paid street parking.
Cons: Breakfast eating space was improved from a year ago, but breakfast offerings are very limited and disappointing; cereal had to be eaten with forks -- no spoons; juice machine was out-of-order at least three days.
Location: Location is convenient to public transportation -- links to UCLA, Westwood, rapid buses to downtown LA; frequent buses to Santa Monica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I wasn't expecting much after reading previous reviews. However, I found the room to be clean, just remodeled, comfortable beds and the continental breakfast sufficient. The young men working at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. This hotel is just about 3 miles from the UCLA research center and hospital. I will go back again when I need to next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay with us. Our staff holds guest service in the highest regard and we’re so touched that you took notice. As you mentioned we are centrally located near UCLA and we’re glad that was of convenience for you. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

최악 그 어떤것도 맘에 안듭니다!!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
If you hope to see clean and cozy hotel, this is probably not! Dirty and noisy, bedding condition is too wet and uncomfortable. Also, That hotel Lobby looks like vintage horror movie mood. I feel nervous a lot. Not only that, if you want to sleep in there, you should use your mp3 and headphones because of live porn sound. You can here live adult video sound on midnight. And Hotel manager has no ability to satisfy their consumers. This is best horrible hotel when i reserved! 당신이 만약 깨끗하고 아늑한 호텔을 찾는다면 여긴 오지 마라. 더럽고 시끄러우며, 이불은 축축하고 불편하다. 로비는 오래된 공포 영화 분위기를 연상시켜셔 매우 혼란스럽다. 그리고 여기서 자고 싶다면 반드시 mp3와 헤드폰을 사용해야 한다. 늦은 밤과 새벽에는 호텔 안이 음란한 소리로 가득하기 때문이다. 그리고 호텔 관리자는 고객들을 만족시킬 능력이 전혀 없는 거 같다. 내가 지금까지 예약한 호텔 중 제일 최악이다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re deeply disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Your concerns are important to us and your comments will be forwarded to our staff in hopes of improving our guests experience. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très décevant...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: Le manque de propreté et les clients louches qui y séjournent
Location: Bien placé avec de bons restaurants pas loin.
Chambre petite, pas trop propre, peu de commodités. Personnel peu courtois et efficace. Chambre pas prête à l'heure prévue. Très mauvaises fréquentations dans l'hôtel avec des gens bruyants et pas rassurants... Dommage car le quartier est bien!