Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
nice experience .good stuff,great service,and clean room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

never going back

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Still thinking
Cons: New carpet, doors, pressure washer on the stairs, faster bedding service,
Location: Couple miles from beach.near Baldwin hills state park, worth the views.
Right on street very loud traffic, all night, gap in door with light shining through also not letting a/c keep up. One room didn't have hair dryer. Walking up steps was so dirty and dingy. Good lighting in room bathroom soooo tiny but good water pressure. Good thing McDonald's was only two blocks away because breakfast sucked. Limited choices, OJ and AJ were warm. Cereal containers didn't work, pool was a little sketchy dirt on bottom but leaves had been pulled out . Long term guests sit on upper level and smoke. Maid service didn't get to our room till almost four o'clock in the afternoon. I stayed three nights was going to call it quits after the second but no other hotel had two rooms available close by. We had a wedding to attend to and was only blocks away, if we go to LA for something else, I would rather fight the traffic all night then try and sleep here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for investing the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Please know, your concerns are very important to us and your comments will be shared with our staff. It is reviews like yours that help us improve and better our guest’s experience. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out before we officially checked in!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Everything, locks on the doors were not secure, transients outside smoking on the porch when first arrived. Overpriced for what it is.
Transients were outside smoking on the porch. Hotel rooms had locks hanging, not secured. Looked at the room before we officially checked in and never checked in. Uninhabitable. Expedia says the hotel needs to reimburse us and the hotel says Expedia needs to. Now having my credit card company deal with it. Way overpriced for what it is. All around not a place where you feel kids or anyone should endure for the price they charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed to have missed the mark with you. Please know, your concerns are important to us and they will be shared with our staff. It is reviews like yours that help us improve and better our guest’s experience. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien situé

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: emplacement et prix pas trop cher pour Los Angeles
Cons: la gradeur des chambres, nous avions 2 grosses valises et manquait de place
Location: 10 minutes d'autos Santa Monica beach
Chambre petite mais complète et fonctionnelle. Lit Confortable. Stationnement n,est pas gratuit mais 10us/jour c'est Ok. Hotel bien situé si vous avez l'intention d,aller à Santa Monica et Hollywood. Petit déjeuner continental ok. Manquait de rien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

hotel facilities

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: all facilities dining room, staff,
Cons: the condition of the pool to be able to swim in it
Location: we were able to walk to Wilshire boulevard, chinese theatre, restaurants, macys
We requested a swimming pool, but unfortunately, it was very dirty and was not cleaned for the whole 8 days that we stayed there. We could not utilize the pool for the who 8 days in Los Angeles. It was unfortunate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Clara, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Azul inn West Los Angeles. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re happy to know that we achieved that with you. Please accept our apologies for the condition of the pool. Your concerns are important to us and will be addressed with our staff. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re glad that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Extremely overpriced. This is more like a $70 hotel at the very most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Timi, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Please know, it is standard practice for a hotel’s rate to fluctuate depending on demand and location. The price you experienced could have been caused by those two factors. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Knus zwembad na dag l.a.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Ontbijt valt beetje tegen Ligt aan drukke santa monica boulevard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Wifi speed
Cons: Drain flies
Had a one bedroom, queen bed, shared between two people. Sheets were clean, hot water from the showers and the wifi was fast which was convenient for planning our days. Didn't utilize the on site parking, but there was plenty of it! Nearby 7Eleven to purchase cheap water. Disappointed that there were drain flies in the bathroom that eventually flew into the room itself. A minor inconvenience as we just needed a place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi and we’re glad that it was fast and convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Travelodge-type of Motel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location for Century City but probably not suitable for average Century City business traveler. Staff not particularly friendly. Stayed 4 nights and had the room cleaned only midway thru, but they didn't do much and didn't change the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re so disappointed that we missed that opportunity with you. Please know, as an effort to conserve energy, we only change room sheets after every guest or unless requested by the current guest occupying the room. We’re sorry for the confusion. Your concerns are important to us and the issues you faced will be addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Unpleasant smell

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms and find out what is causing the unpleasant smell.
Location: Close to everything as far as we could tell, we needed to be near the hospital so was a good location for us.
We were pleased with the location and easy access, hotel staff were friendly, parking was convenient. The negatives were the unpleasant smell as soon as you walked into the lobby. Our room had the same damp, musty smell and we felt the carpet was old and outdated. Bathroom was very nice and seemed to be the cleanest. Pool was not heated and needed a cleaning as well, unable to let the kids use it. Lastly, was shocked when checking out and told parking charge was $$$. However, the hotel staff dropped the parking charge since we booked through Expedia, the site indicated free parking. Can not comment on continental breakfast since we had to check out early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Mildred, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your time with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re so disappointed that we didn’t exceed your expectations. Your concerns are very important to us and please know that they will be addressed with our staff. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re happy that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.