Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel great place

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was nice, staff was friendly but needs to be more informed regarding the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by mohammad yousuf, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback as we continue to work hard to improve our guests overall experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Nice hotel near Metro and Universal Studios

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Lovely staff, good room- fine for us and 2 kids. Only downsides are poor wifi in room and pool is not big enough to call a swimming pool - about a third of the size of our hotel room. Lovely stay though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by mohammad yousuf, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon at the Blvd!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot for Universal Studios

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Shuttle to Universal could run a few more routes.
Location: Universal Studios
Front desk staff was second to none. Everything we wanted or needed they got to us immediately without hesitation. We love this place and will stay there every time we're in LA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by mohammad yousuf, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback and will pass on your glowing review to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Think twice before you book!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Checked in into the hotel and another guest was having an issue with there reservation. Front lobby is very small and the elevator only 1 right across. We reserved a king suite for 3 people and I requested a rollaway for my son and front desk said they have nothing available so I asked for extra pillows and blankets and again they responded that they might not have anything available. REALLY!!! A 3.9 rating and no extra pillows or blanket. Too lazy to look or deliver to the room. Got to our room and it was clean with a king size bed that when you laid on it it and a dip one side and a love seat. (Not a sofa bed).We have a handicapped equipped bathroom but no emergency cord.The stopper in the tub was broken.If you accidentally fall or slipped your on your own. We have stayed a lot of hotels and motels around the country and this is one of them that we are not thinking of coming back. Hope this review helps families with children, singles and disabled. Btw, never got our extra pillows and blankets!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manteca

Easy and convenient.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice would stay here again. Staff was very friendly Bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by mohammad yousuf, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose the BLVD again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean modern hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
10 mins from Universal Hollywood Friendly helpful staff didn't manage to use pool or spa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by mohammad yousuf, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and were able to take advantage of our location. Thanks for staying at the BLVD!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Walking distance to everything you need

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean hotel. Walking distance to universal. Surrounded by great eateries. Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by mohammad yousuf, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased you found your stay comfortable and our staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Review of BLVD Hotel & Spa

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to Universal Studios. The location is good. The room is good.
Cons: The bath towels The wifi was weak
Location: The location is close to Universal Studios and is very close to Highway 101 & 170 Hollywood Freeway
The location is good. The shuttle to Universal Studios is free. The Staff is good. The room is good. The parking is a little tight The bath towels are rough. Overall a good place and would stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by mohammad yousuf, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate all feedback as we strive to provide the best service for our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Con isn't to universal studios

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: We like the amenaties
Cons: The shower turn on sand off needs replacing
Location: Universal is close by. Recommend the back stage tour
Great staff clean great location. A must stay "...........?....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by mohammad yousuf, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback about our showers and are very glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Needs to improve on interior lighting and needs more parking space, but the staff was very friendly and great to stay around studio city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Mohammad Yousuf, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on good customer service and are glad that you could take advantage of our location!