Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great Little Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy to navigate, location to Hollywood
Cons: Friendliness and knowledge of staff
Short walk to all the Hollywood Boulevard and the Bowl. 5min uber to Universal Studios. Great location. Small but clean and well appointed. Staff were average. If large breakfast buffets and pools are your scene this hotel is not for you but if you want a clean and comfortable place to stay in a great location at an affordable rate then this place is for you. Price was much more affordable than similar hotels in the same location. It also has a great little bar downstairs with a 3 for 1 happy hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Terrible staff, room, housekeeping, got charged for smoking in room....which I don't smoke! Will NEVRR stay here again in my life!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a great experience on our vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We were comfortable we enjoyed our stay all shops close by within walking distance walk a fane hollywood down the street the hotel was air conditioned kept kool indoors nice staff we also felt safe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice big room for a family trip to hollywood

Posted Jul 21, 2016
During my stay the hotel was getting a new lick of paint and other updates, None of these things effect are stay at this hotel. Plenty of parking for hotel guest at a $
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Only 1 thing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel is great, the location etc... the only thing I didn't like was that they don't have a Continental breakfast, or a place to eat there at the hotel, we need it to walk blocks away to get breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood

Pretty clean!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was very clean and neat. Loved the room. Staff friendly. Easy access from parking to room and check in. Parking should have more space and have a smaller fee for it. Guest can park to visit for an hr.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Decent Deal

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable, not to mention a great price compared to the other major hotels in the neighbourhood. Staff was super friendly too.
Cons: Finish those renovations ASAP! Unfortunately, I won't recommend this place to anyone until that's completed.
Location: Location was great. Only a few blocks away from Hollywood Blvd. where all the action is.
It was located near a major intersection, so it was easy to find. We took the Flyawaybus from LAX (it was $8/person, only credit card payments accepted) that dropped us off at Hollywood/Vine, so it was a short walk to the hotel. For a nice boutique style hotel, I think overall we we're pleased. However, renovations were still going on and we weren't impressed with the state the halls and rooms were in... Our room was missing a few lights and there wasn't a door handle installed on the inside of the bathroom door (fun!). Furthermore, it would be really great if there were closets that we could hang up clothes in. The pool was closed for the entire time, so that was useless. Lastly, the rooms should come with a security box that guests could confidently leave valuables in throughout the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Location a plus

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: Needs a revamp, very tired looking, disappointing.
Location: Hollywood, Metro, Cafes, Laundromat about 15 minute walk
The best thing was its location to the Metro Subway and Hollywood central.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
No light bulb. No decent coffee pot. No shower curtain. No hangers. No view except of garbage outside to which pick up was loud in morning. The pillows were horrible. They were painting the halls. The staff was nice though. And the free ice tea was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

underrated and underpriced

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Hollywood Blvd and Hollywood Bowl
This hotel was a real bargain for the area. Nothing fancy but everything was clean and comfortable.