Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teilweise veraltet, unfreudliches Personal

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist toll, die Entfernung zum Strand grandios. Sehr nette und gute Restaurants in der Nähe.
Die äußeren Anlage sind recht alt und haben deutlich Patina. Das Personal beim Check in war unfreundlich. Das Zimmer ist war neu renoviert und entsprach den Erwartungen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bayside Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great Hotel. Fast easy check in and out. Excellent location close to the beach. Rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. Parking in hotel is pricy but self parking meters right across the street if you prefer. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Simple, clean and great location!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was only there for 1 night of which I was only in the room to sleep. Considering this, it was a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: location, internet speed, good TV
Cons: parking needs major improvement
Location: lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Ocean is right across the street.
can't beat the location for the price. Parking is a nightmare. Design of the parking lot is terrible. It also seems they sell more parking passes ($32 each per night) than they have spots).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton, fl

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: not very much
Cons: clean the room. put a electrical wall plate on the ac plug instead of having access to bare wires. put a top sheet on the beds. had 2 towels for 4 p
Location: good location, close to the pier.
upon arrival the ac didn't work, the floors were sandy, there was no top sheet on either bed, and there was sand in the bed. the room décor was nice but the bathroom was very outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location & cleaniness
Cons: The parking fee
Location: Two blocks from Dogtown coffee 10 min. from Promenade Two min. blocks to the beach
We really liked the hotel, it was clean & the location is fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Parking not guaranteed

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Parking lot was small and had only one space left. Very little room to maneuver and park. No help with luggage. No perks. It was close to the beach but when we checked into our room we found the floor Sandy and the bathroom was not very clean. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Clean and it had a nice bed. The staff was underwhelming. It was very difficult to connect to wifi and dropped often.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: for the price very nice
Location: excellent location near beach and pier etc.
original room not available so we were given a very nice room with a separate kitchen and bathroom for the same price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Cute hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Cute, friendly, and great location.
Location: Great location - short walk to the Santa Monica Pier, 3rd street shopping, venice beach, and pretty much everything Santa Monica has to offer.
Staff was really nice and helpful and when I got to my room, was pleasantly surprised at the updated decor. It's an older hotel of course but didn't really feel like it in the room. It was comfortable, and the location is amazing if you want to hit the Pier or beach. They also had cruiser bikes for use which is very fitting of the area and style of the hotel.