Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Spot

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I was very pleased with this hotel - the room looked exactly like it did online, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We were literally across the street (and down a hill) from the beach and were a 5 minute walk from Santa Monica Pier, several restaurants and cafes, the mall, transporation (Hop On, Hop Off bus). The lobby has beach chairs, umbrellas, flutter boards to use for free and also offers bike rentals. There's a cute little court yard in the centre of the hotel, and patio furniture at the front, so you can sit and watch the sun set. The hotel was very safe, secure and the room was very cute. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Basic, functional hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: No elevator for guests staying on second floor. ADA compliant or grandfathered in?
Bare-bones hotel well suited for a quick stay in Santa Monica. Small basket of snacks and mini-fridge of drinks for purchase. Close to the beach and within walking distance of many bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Returned here for last two nights in town

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We stayed here last week and were so pleased we came back for the last two nights of our trip. It's a great hotel, great value. Clean, ocean view, walkable to everywhere and great staff and not too expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO PARKING

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The kitchen was nice.
Cons: PARKING! Put top sheets on the beds.
For the price we paid for this room, and it was a lot, there should be parking available. The fact that I paid that much and had to park and walk 10 minutes away it's not acceptable. There are maybe 20 spots for the entire hotel, and those were long gone by the time we arrived. The desk clerk's only suggestion was I drive around until I find some metered parking, or park and wait in front of the hotel until one of those metered spots opened up. I tried both and wasted over an hour and finally said skip it and drove to another lot and paid to park there. Also weird that you have to ask for a top sheet for the beds. Considering how nasty almost every hotel's blankets/comforters are, there's a reason every hotel I've been to except this one has a top sheet the bed.
4 out of 5
by Horiya from Tours

Bon hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bon sejour, hôtel sans prétention correct et très bien placé , calme et confortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teilweise veraltet, unfreudliches Personal

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist toll, die Entfernung zum Strand grandios. Sehr nette und gute Restaurants in der Nähe.
Die äußeren Anlage sind recht alt und haben deutlich Patina. Das Personal beim Check in war unfreundlich. Das Zimmer ist war neu renoviert und entsprach den Erwartungen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bayside Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great Hotel. Fast easy check in and out. Excellent location close to the beach. Rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. Parking in hotel is pricy but self parking meters right across the street if you prefer. Will definitely stay again.