Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint louis MO

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel was a great find. They have everything you need, I love how the hotel smelled, so fresh and clean. Breakfast was high quality pastries, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee and they offered almond milk and coconut milk. No hot selections but hot food served next door. Breakfast served til 11. Large spacious tubs, fireplaces, and everything you need and awesome nightlife scenery. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach view, quiet, easy walk to everything.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Would definitely stay here again but do wish for better distinction between ocean front building and ocean view building. Staff was super nice and rooms very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach, Just OK

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It's right on the beach.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, painted, updated.
Location: Right on the beach, lots to do.
The hotel is right on the beach which is nice but the hotel is dated and worn. It could use some renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Birthday Break

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and Comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great place to chill on the pier or just ride bicycles on the Strand...Bike Rental place is next door....Lots of good food and pubs in the area too.
We took a few days off to celebrate my wife's birthday. Had a great time hanging out, riding our bicycles up and down the Strand.....Love this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, the best

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Loud parties for 2 nights next door, didn't sleep. Front desk was snooty and said don't come on spring break, offenders were in 50's. The manager was helpful regarding extra charges to room and removing bed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Wouldn't recommend Partial Sea View. Payed extra money for a room. We were on the first floor that faced the street and parked cars right outside our room. People can see & walk right into the room so we couldn't leave the door or shutters open. Noisy location as well. The only way to see the ocean would be to walk out onto the small patio, lean over and look to your left. No view from the room. We brought up that we didn't want a first floor room but denied another room. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Calif.

Very nice view Ocean Front room

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: We had ants in our room. We made a phone call and maintenance was there within a few minutes and took care of it.
Location: Location was close to several bars/ restaurants. There is a Chart House about a 1 mile walk. We rented bikes and took a 10 mile ride to Marina del Rey
It was a nice hotel, a little noisy in the beach front room. There were big tractors moving sand around which started at 7am. It was a Tuesday and Wednesday. Plus lots of volleyball players out early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
enjoyed everything about our stay...lots of activities, restaurants, location and great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: Soundproofing!
Location: Terrific location! Right on the beach and surrounded by restaurants and shops.
I liked everything about this hotel except my room #127. The room itself was quite enjoyable but it is directly under another room with VERY squeaky floor boards. Also, every footstep was a noisy event. If you want to sleep or enjoy some peace and quiet, don't book this room....or maybe any other first floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Perfect location right on the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff was amazing. They think about and take care of every little thing. The rooms were super clean. The hotel was right on the beach and very close to restaurants and shops.