Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect beach hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Staff was 5 stars as well as the location and the facility. I will defiantly be repeating my stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für L.A.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Direkt am Strand gelegen, nur durch einen Fußweg getrennt. Super schöne, grosse Zimmer. Unglaublich netter Service. Frühstück typisch amerikanisch, also Kaffee, Saft, Bagels, Obst - nicht zu viel erwarten. Dafür draussen möglich, mit Blick auf Wellen und Surfer. Parken erwartungsgemäss teuer (20-25$), dafür nah. Kleine Shops in der Nähe. perfekt für Ausflüge. 1h bis Downtown und Universal Studios, nur 15 min bis Flughafen... Würde jederzeit wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wish I could live there

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Restaurants-- many good ones, especially Hook & Plow and Zane's. Shopping. Biking. Magic & Comedy Club for great comedy show.
The room was comfortable, spacious, clean, with a kitchenette and fireplace. Ocean view room rwally had one, and we could sit on the balcony and see the park and the beach. Had a fantastic massage by Gabe at the spa. Staff was helpful and courteous. Location was awesome-- you can walk to everything, and we had some fantastic meals. Just loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed one night with an ocean front view. Room had a small kitchenette and was extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

Beach House

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We rented bikes and rode along the beach. We shopped add all the nearby shops just in walking distance. We also dined in the nearby resteraunts.
This has been one of our best vacations in a long time. We loved our stay at the Beach House and definitely will be going back! The staff was amazing and we absolutely love our room. It was beautiful, cozy and romantic! our room at all the comforts of home and spacious enough when our sons came to visit. We enjoyed watching the people stroll the beach from our patio and the lovely sunsets. Hermosa is a beautiful place to be and the Beach house is the place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location on the beach and near shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great 2 night mother/daughter getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, took long walks every morning down the Strand to Manhattan Beach. Breakfast is great and the hotel has the best coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Perfect location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel is amazing.. location is perfect, rooms are big and we'll set up. Recommend getting a room with a view nothing beter than having a drink on your private balcony looking out to the beach. Staff were great. Also recommend hiring bikes and biking down to Manhattan Beach...
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels