Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

Beach House

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We rented bikes and rode along the beach. We shopped add all the nearby shops just in walking distance. We also dined in the nearby resteraunts.
This has been one of our best vacations in a long time. We loved our stay at the Beach House and definitely will be going back! The staff was amazing and we absolutely love our room. It was beautiful, cozy and romantic! our room at all the comforts of home and spacious enough when our sons came to visit. We enjoyed watching the people stroll the beach from our patio and the lovely sunsets. Hermosa is a beautiful place to be and the Beach house is the place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location on the beach and near shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Perfect location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel is amazing.. location is perfect, rooms are big and we'll set up. Recommend getting a room with a view nothing beter than having a drink on your private balcony looking out to the beach. Staff were great. Also recommend hiring bikes and biking down to Manhattan Beach...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Expensive, but great. I would reccomend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint George, Utah

Fantastic resort style hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Absolutely loved this hotel! Location, beach, staff, amenities and room exceeded expectations!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful three generational family vacation, while attending our granddaughter's high school graduation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option, even if only for a night after LAX

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, room size
We stayed here after arriving on a long flight into LAX and before setting out on a drive. Glad we did. It was close enough to LAX without feeling too much (or, really, at all) like an "airport hotel." We'll stay here again for sure. Very spacious and lots of stuff within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wunderschöne Zimmer in toller Lage

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer sind einfach toll ausgestattet und super groß.
Cons: Ja, definitiv mehr Beratung und Freundlichkeit an der Rezeption.
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt an der Strandpromenade. Rundherum sind Wohnhäuser und Ferienwohnungen, einige Kneipen, Shops und Bars.
Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt und die Zimmer sind einfach traumhaft schön. Selbst bei schlechtem Wetter genießt man seinen Aufenthalt. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit mit Ausnahme einiger Angestellter der Rezeption. Dort ist man nicht wirklich freundlich und vor allem nicht hilfsbereit. Wir wollten mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln nach Hollywood und die einzige Empfehlung war, das Taxi (für ca 80 $) zu nutzen. Keine Hilfe, oder Pläne oder überhaupt Ideen, was man noch machen könnte. Man wird dort an der Rezeption rel. schnell abgefertigt. Die Lage am Strand ist toll, beim buchen sollte man drauf achten, nicht Meerblick, sonder Oceanfront zu buchen. Expedia sollte da explizit drauf hinweisen. Meerblick ist "Seitlicher Meerblick"und geht zur Strasse raus. Dort ist es extrem laut. Die unterste Etage würde ich generell nicht buchen, weil zu laut und dicht an der "Action". Das Frühstück ist einfach und typisch amerikanisch (Bagel, Kuchen, Obst, Kaffeek,Tee, Cerealien). Man wird satt. Ansonsten bietet das HOtel nix, keine Unterhaltung, kein Restaurant. ABer um die Ecke findet man alles, Bars, Musik, Gaststätten und Andenkenläden. Für einen kurzen Strandurlaub sehr gut geeignet ausser Ende Mai, Anfang Juni, weil es da mehrheitlich diesig/bewölkt und auch oft extrem neblig ist.
5 out of 5
by Massiel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Scottsdale, AZ

Next best thing to owning $6m house on the strand

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Best beach location in SoCal