Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by G. Ludwig from Lindau

You get, what you've paid for it

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
für eine Nacht ... OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and by the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good location but needs a lot of physical improvements. Staff is very nice.
1 out of 5
by cristy from pasadena, ca


Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
HONESTLY we stayed less than an hour and then left!!!! it was WAY LOUD, random family celebrating a birthday by the pool, could hear EVERY person talking/walking around upstairs, the fridge was from a 70's horror movie!!!!! the hotel rooms looked like they were converted from apartments...some "rooms" look like people actually LIVE in them!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, CA

Terrible Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All
I have never stayed in a dirty hotel as this one is. It should be closed down. The kitchen was old and dirty. It did not have any paper towels, kitchen towels, cooking pans, silver wear and very few plates. The only table was a table next to a window with two chairs. The living room had a sofa that was so old the seat rose from the bottom and you could hardly sit in it. It had a TV that was so old, it was hard to figure out how to use it. The bathroom was so dirty you really did not want to use it and did not have any kleenex. The shower had rust in it. The bedroom bed cover had blood on it. It is so bad I feel it should be shut down.
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Mammoth Lakes

Funky old hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel before so I knew what it was like. It's old and run down but right on the beach. This stay my room was not clean when I arrive, in fact the shower had not been cleaned at all. There was a huge pile of hair plugging the drain and toothpaste spit left in the sink. There were clean towels, but nothing had been cleaned from the last guests. They do have full apartments, with kitchens, but no pots or pans to cook with and very limited dishes. It's funky for sure, but I drive so just bring what I need for my stay. I love the location and so I put up with the 'weirdness' of the property. I do miss the fresh bagels for breakfast, please bring them back!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Vomit in doorway

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We stayed here and there were other people making lots of noise and having loud parties. Someone vomited in front of our door and, despite multiple requests, the staff did NOT clean it for over 12 hours! We checked out and it still was not clean. It was so disgusting and unsanitary, we were shocked and appalled. Please never ever stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More bang for ur buck!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
It was really nice to walk in to my room and find out its a 1 bedroom apt. I got a full kitchen and a bedroom. The only complaint I have is to bad there not updated and no air conditioner. Other than that really nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Me gusto por que esta ala orilla de la playa
1 out of 5
by Emily from Ottawa, Canada

know before you book!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was in a good location if you have a car, close to the queen mary and 2nd Street BUT BOOK WITH CAUTION! The rooms look like they were last updated in the early 90's. They are small, stuffy, have doors you can see under into the next room (therefore you can hear everything your neighbor says) and they were not very clean. Our tv didn't work. The room worked for us for the night because we didn't spend much time in it, but I definitely would not recommend it or return