Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Flawless. Very friendly. Free off street parking. Great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great Location and very nice host! I was there for 1 night and simply loved the house and cleanliness, the owner even accommodated my request to pick the key early as I was going to Catalina Island for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Quaint B&B close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The owners were so hospitable and made us feel welcome. The B&B is the cutest little place I have stayed and I highly recommend. The breakfast was awesome too! This place is definitely a gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Welcoming and convenient.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The owner and operator Pat is very kind and welcoming. The place is very clean and beautiful as it is a Victorian style house. Pat serves a nice cooked breakfast each morning which is a definite plus. Since I live in a fairly quiet neighborhood, I had to get used to the usual noises from the street and neighboring apartment. But this is not a main detractor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Meerbusch

Tolle Lage am Long Beach mit Frühstück

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Familiär geführtes Bed and Breakfast Inn, sehr urig. Sehr leckeres Frühstück und liebevoller Service. Zimmer allerdings sehr klein und ohne Klimaanlage sehr warm unterm Dach. Daher immer Fenster geöffnet zum Lüften, was teilweise durch vorbei fahrende Fahrzeuge laut war. Für uns kein Problem, da wir nicht lärmempfindlich sind, sollte man nur vorher wissen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食が美味

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Long Beechの近くに位置し、オーナーが親切だった。特に朝食が美味しかった。
5 out of 5
by Kristina from San Diego, CA

Great B&B

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beachrunners Inn keeper Pat, is wonderful. She has thought of everything. Breakfast in the morning should make anyone happy. She offers fruit, yogart, pastries, cold cereals, oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea AND a hot entree. If you're looking for a mid night snack, there is a little bowl of treats to choose from. Beach runners is relaxing and calming. There is some neighborhood noise that one would and should expect from a busy city. Pat makes suture to leave ear plugs in your room. I didn't need them p, burst could see where one may. I had the king room on the top floor. It was warm,but it's also summer. The fan was perfect to keep the room cool. I walked to the museum of art, just three blocks away. They also have a wonderful breakfast and lunch. The food is phenomenal and the view is just over the bluff. There are a lot of dinning areas in walking distance. The neighborhood is sprinkled with craftsman style homes, which are beautiful. I love this urban oasis B&B, I will be back :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely charming, friendly B&B near beach!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The Beachrunner is a charming 100 year old craftsman style home. Pat, the owner, is delightful, and makes an excellent breakfast every morning!
Cons: No suggestions- the Catalina Room I stayed in was conveniently located on the first floor, but is small- it was fine for a solo traveler.
Location: Three blocks from the beach, and centrally located 5 minutes from the Queen Mary, downtown shopping, and 2nd Ave shops and restaurants.
This was my first visit to Long Beach and I was interested in being near the beach, and reasonably close to Cal State Long Beach. This was a perfect choice, as I also wanted to get to know the neighborhoods and local vibe; my daughter and I were apartment hunting for her for graduate school. This location is excellent for running or walking on the beach, visiting nearby cafes and restaurants, and has easy access to the college as well as other shopping and site-seeing destinations. I spent three nights at the Beachrunner, and will be back again, I'm sure!
5 out of 5
by Dan from CA

Visit for Long Beach LGBT Pride

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was greeted and checked in very nicely by the owner-operator of the bed and breakfast. She showed me around to get acquainted with the layout of the house.My room was somewhat small, but since I was there for three days, I did not mind.All lights,fans and faucets were found to be in working order.The bed was mid-firm with no squeaks heard and has several pillows to make anyone comfortable.The wi-fi system uses WPA2 protection so any device you bring will work at the hotel.Breakfast is served 7AM to 9 AM.The breakfast is served on a old fashioned dining table that seats up to 8 people.Cold cereal,hot coffee,an egg dish and a fruit cup is served proudly by the owner.Be aware if you get a room facing the street (Broadway Ave.), you will get a lot of traffic noise since the house is very close to the sidewalk.The neighborhood is a mix of single family homes and multi-residential buildings,so parking will be sparse around the bed and breakfast.The house was decorated by the owner and is very tastefully done.The house was built in 1913 in the Craftsmen style, so you will find a lot of nicks and cuts that shows the age of the house.Be sure to check out the small piano in the living room.Good luck with your visit.