Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

So much potential!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great diner and coffee store nearby. Close to beach and bike rental racks. Taxis easy and inexpensive to get around town.
It is right on a busy street so my room did have a lot of traffic noise, made worse because I couldnt shut one of the windows because of a window fan unit. Thick curtains would have helped. Breakfast was uninspired, but beautifully laid out?! Young woman that greeted me and was the only person I saw there was cordial but not very friendly or outgoing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great location & very friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Loved the service & over all comfort & friendliness
Cons: Street traffic noise & unsecured parking & that's all
Location: Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great little B&B, close to the beach, marina, and convention area. Breakfast was ready at 7:00AM sharp every morning. There are great restaurants within walking distance, and the beach is only two short blocks away. Room was a bit small, but very functional. Parking on the street was hard to find, but there is reserved parking in the back. No AC, which is common on the coast, the evenings cool off quickly though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Do not recommend this B&B.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms were dusty and filled with nick nacks. We actually didn't feel very welcomed, got the feeling we were in the way for the people who run the B&B. Hot tub in garden was closed and the garden not very well kept. And the breakfast nothing to talk about. All in all a disappointing experience. You can get so much more for your bucks in LA, keep searching.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value Inn in a coinvenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights as part of a 3 week holiday. The breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty of choice and the quality was very good. Courtney and Barbara very delightful and were very friendly. Unfortunately the room was very hot and we had very little sleep as there was no air conditioning, only a fan which was noisy, otherwise the Inn was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed & breakfast, ok neighborhood

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a home best enjoyed by the single person but we came as a couple. The room is small because it is a room in a house not a hotel. There was no a/c and it was warm on arrival, the room had a fan in the window and I wish it had been turned on hours prior to arrival so it could have been as cool as possible. It took over an hour to cool down and delayed our sleeping. Everyone was nice. The home is clean and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised how nice the Beachrunner Inn was. We love supporting a family owned business. No parking problems! Pat was so nice and very accommodating for our family situation. This was a great place to stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Adorable and Cozy B&B!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the historic and homey feel to the building. Much more personal and comfortable than a hotel could ever be, in my opinion!
Cons: The TV and Wifi were buggy but I think those things are unimportant anyways!
Location: It's only about a block from the beach and is within walking distance of a bunch of restaurants!
Staying at the Beachrunner's Inn was an absolute dream! The staff was extremely friendly. The historic building was beautiful and cozy. The breakfast every morning was healthy and delicious, better than any continental breakfast at a hotel. It was much more personal than a hotel, I felt like I was staying in a friend's home. The rooms are perfect for couples looking for a weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Flawless. Very friendly. Free off street parking. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great Location and very nice host! I was there for 1 night and simply loved the house and cleanliness, the owner even accommodated my request to pick the key early as I was going to Catalina Island for the day.