Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, will be more specific next time.

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a lovely three night stay here and would come back without a doubt. Just be sure you check the size of the bed you will have; we had a full which normally wouldn't be a problem but my wife was about 7 months pregnant at the time, so it was a tight fit. :) But otherwise, it was a delightful B&B with a nice breakfast each morning. Go across the street to Fat Tomato for dinner, and get a smoothie at the juice place next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Homey and pleasant.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: Location to the Bluffs, restaurants, and family was great.
We had a very nice stay in this homey, pleasant, very clean and friendly B and B. Great breakfasts! There is no AC but we did not need it. We kept the windows open so had just a bit of traffic noise that did not keep us awake at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

B & B, great breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: Clean windowsills and blinds
Location: Great neighborhood shops, services and restaurants . Easy location
Enjoyed our stay. Pat is a wonderful hostess. Great breakfasts Windowsills and mini blinds need a good cleaning , but rest of facility well kept. Nice amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cute bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very friendly owners! All the comforts of home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely older home converted to B & B.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very nice location, three blocks to beach in a respectable neighborhood. Pat, the owner is very warm and friendly and the breakfast is wonderful. The common areas are comfy with lots of charm. The rooms are small, but tastefully done. The bed was comfortable, but a bit noisy when you moved around. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Nice B&B in Long Beach

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint B&B, nice building in good shape. Very clean. Nice breakfast - nothing fancy, fruit, breads, bacon, some eggs or pancakes. Only two negatives -- the sink is in the bedroom not the bathroom, this is a little inconvenient. There is no heat or a/c. I was there in January and it was in the 40s outside. The room was quite cool during the night -- I like to sleep in cold rooms but others might be uncomfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Bjorn

good B&B in central Long Beach location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
easy to find, good location within one block of the ocean and walking distance to some good restaurants. Good sized room, well appointed and quiet. Breakfast could be better, just one option which is prepared at 7am and sits on the table waiting for the guests and getting cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

So much potential!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great diner and coffee store nearby. Close to beach and bike rental racks. Taxis easy and inexpensive to get around town.
It is right on a busy street so my room did have a lot of traffic noise, made worse because I couldnt shut one of the windows because of a window fan unit. Thick curtains would have helped. Breakfast was uninspired, but beautifully laid out?! Young woman that greeted me and was the only person I saw there was cordial but not very friendly or outgoing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great location & very friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Loved the service & over all comfort & friendliness
Cons: Street traffic noise & unsecured parking & that's all
Location: Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great little B&B, close to the beach, marina, and convention area. Breakfast was ready at 7:00AM sharp every morning. There are great restaurants within walking distance, and the beach is only two short blocks away. Room was a bit small, but very functional. Parking on the street was hard to find, but there is reserved parking in the back. No AC, which is common on the coast, the evenings cool off quickly though.