Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, not close to much.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff - that's it. Every other hotel has shuttle buses passing by the airport except best western which you have to call we found out after waiting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel was fine. The staff was nice. The only thing that was negative was there was a stuffy odor in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback and will take necessary steps to correct any inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Shuttle service was timely for pickup and departing the hotel, front desk clerk and drivers friendly. Had an 8:00 am departure flight. Room descent. A few eating places within walking distance. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and appreciate the feedback, we look forward to your stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lax. Really good breakfast!

Posted May 15, 2017
Comfy beds after a long flight. The dispatcher didn't communicate the correct terminal to pick us up. But the conscientious shuttle drivers called each other and found us at our recently changed terminal at lax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your feedback and we appreciate your stay, your feedback will definitely help us improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Very clean place
Cons: It's a bit old so a remodel might be expensive. The location is scary - I wouldn't want to walk around at night.
Location: Didn't leave the hotel.
This is a bare-bones kind of place. It's convenient to the airport, very clean, nothing fancy. Breakfast a cut above pastry and coffee. Lots of street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay and comments and will use it to improve wherever we could. Thanks for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and clean accommodations

Posted May 13, 2017
Regina at the front desk was very friendly and made us feel very at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks and we appreciate your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Good value

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Price, airport shuttle, staff, clean room and comfortable bed, fast and free WiFi.
Cons: More frequnet shuttle runs, ealrier start to free breakfast.
Location: Several resturants and Randy's Donut SHop.
We chose the hotel because it was close to the airport and offered a free hotel shuttle. The shuttle service was great - we waited only minutes at the airport to be picked up, the driver was courteous and the trip to the hotel was brief. Took the first shuttle back to the airport the next morning and had a very friendly driver - and another quick trip. This is a motel - with doors that open onto an outside walkway. We stayed in room 312 - and there was an elevator (unlike many motels), so getting our luggae up to our room was easy - especially since there were luggage carts. The bed and furniture seemed relatively new and the room seemed well-maintained. The air conditioner worked great and quickly cooled the room. The fixtures in the bathroom were in good repair. There was a good sized flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Ice machines and vending machines with reasonably priced snacks and beverages were avaialble. We did not use them, but there was a washer and dryer, too. WiFi was free and fast. Miguel, the front desk clerk was efficient and polite. The hotel has an outdoor pool, but we did not have time to use it. There are several close by restaurants - we bought donuts at Randy's donuts, which was about a block away - and had dinner and Roscoe's Chicken 'n Waffle House, right across the street - we'd recommend both. Only negative - shuttle only runs hourly; we needed to take first shuttle in morning and missed free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your review, time and your stay, it is really appreciated and we look forward to see you in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

great location, fantastic staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the proximity to lots of restaurants.
Cons: Don't let the shuttle drivers smoke in the shuttle bus......especially when it is closed up. Drive slower and safer.
Location: I didn't have the time to explore much. I just walked 3 blocks to get some Chinese take out food and some drinks at the liquor store nearby.
The staff here are really nice and helpful. The was super clean, big and a really comfortable bed. The location was great for eating out. Lots of restaurants around within walking distance. The roads on two sides of the hotel are busy and noisy so for light sleepers.......? My only real complaint is the shuttle. The drivers were good, polite and helpful but.....i had to go to the airport at 5 a.m. and when I got into the shuttle bus it reeked of cigarettes and stale smoke. It was a shock to my system. That early , hadn't eaten yet and having to sit in there for the ride to the airport. I felt like I was sitting in an ashtray full of old cigarette butts. Otherwise...........everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your views and we appreciate that by letting us know where we can improve, take care and once again thanks for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Layover in Los Angeles

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel shuttle pick up and drop off was every hour on the hour. All the staff were extremely friendly and the room super clean.
Cons: Nothing. Excellent stay.
Location: A ten minute shuttle from the airport.
Had a nine hour layover in LA and took a room instead of staying up all night at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for the review, your stay is really appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel close to LAX. Stayed for a night since our flight flew in so late. Affordable price. Helpful staff. Will stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank for your review, it is really appreciated and we look forward to see you soon.