Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

About our one day stay in Los Angeles.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Is very close to the LA international airport and is located very close to stores so we were able to buy some snaks.
We just got there to sleep one night, but everything was fine. We had our pet with us and although there is no pet in the rooms policy we were able to have her in our car comfortably and safe, she usually bark when there is a strange situation, and she was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by BW Airport Plaza, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Basic motel in uninviting area. Receptionist was "away" when we arrived and the door was locked, no way to get in. Room okay. Breakfast simple. The place felt rather creepy. We wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by BW Airport Plza, Hotel Management
So sorry ho hear that... We apologize for any inconvenience have a great day...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient for a quick stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I only stayed here for one night before flying out of LAX the next morning. The hotel staff were ok, not overly personable. The hotel rooms could use a refresh but everything functioned as it should. The bathroom sink was a bit clogged and was slow to drain. Although the hotel is right off a busy street, I didn't think my room was too loud. Probably the best feature of the hotel is the complimentary airport shuttle. It runs every hour, no reservation required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by BW Airport Plaza, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your review is important to us and helps us to implement resolutions making other guest's experience a pleasant one with our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no shuttle pick up at the airport

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: shuttle servis
Location: near LAX
we had been waiting for more than 40 min at the hotel pick up spot at LAX. there were so many hotel shuttles coming every 5-10 min except the shuttle of best western. I called them twice and always said the shuttle will coming soon. We had waited another 30 mins till the shuttle coming but the routine to the hotel was only 10 mins away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by BW Airport Plaza, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Pretty good overall

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Competitive rate, shuttle to/from airport.
Cons: Maybe some upgrades to make the place look nicer.
Location: Reasonably close to the airport and some shopping locations, a good place for overnight transits.
Pretty good overall, not a fancy hotel by any stretch of my imagination, but good enough for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Team Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dennisi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (310) 568-0071. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Denise Velasquez Hotel Manager BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Reasonable price close to hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: price, size of room breakfast, internet
Cons: room was little musty
large rooms with refrigerator , microwave, and coffee maker, close to airport reasonable price. Comfortable clean, good breakfast, very fast internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by BW Airport Plaza, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your review is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Location: Can walk to CVS, Panda Express, Friday's. Uber to Venice Beach for sunset, etc.
Clean, comfortable, 24 hr airport shuttle, breakfast, & nice hot tub! Walkable restaurants, quick Uber anywhere. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inglewood

Nice stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Location was perfect, close to everything that I needed. Very nice and clean room. Secure parking inside which was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Affordable

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find and offered an affordable nightly rate.
Cons: There was an odd smell in the room that I'm sure could be corrected.
Location: We only stayed one night so I am not sure if there was a lot to do around the hotel.
The hotel was nice for the price we paid. There was a little bit of an odd smell but we only stayed in the room for one night. The staff was extremely helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

nice and clean

Posted Dec 7, 2016
the hotel room was very clean the staff people very gentle the price it was reasonable I like it and definitely will be back