Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A clean hotel with excellent staff and shuttle service! Offers tours right from the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Stay away

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be redone entirely.
Location: Lots of fast food places. Neighborhood is sketchy.
I would like to believe that Best Western has minimum standards for hotels that use their name. This is one that they should drop from the chain. It is old, run down and needs a complete overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is important and your issues with our property have been addressed with management. Our hotel is in renovation and the intent is to go beyond standard. We hope that our exceptional service will have you reconsider staying away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Older hotel but very clean. Staff was very helpful and free shuttle to the airport was great. Everyone there was very friendly. Close to airport and car rental company's. I would book here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear of the convenience of our location and recognizing our friendly staff you've experience during your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel staff was extreme melt helpful, especially Lucas and Raymond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood

Hotel is very convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is situated in a very convenient place. Close to restaurants, grocery stores, drugstore anything that you need. Staff go overboard to help you out. I had an issue with my card to the room, one of the staff members tried to help, he brought it down to the desk had it fixed for me and brought it back. Very friendly, all the staff that I had the pleasure of interacting with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is important for us to hear from our guests and provide a memorable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice stay, unless you leave something behind!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I'm very disappointed in your LAX location. I left my diamond earring on the nightstand, and realized after an hour upon leaving that I left it there. I called the front desk and Kevin answered. He told me housekeeping hadn't cleaned the room yet, but claimed the supervisor of housekeeping went up to check and that they didn't find anything. He told me to call back in a couple of hours so I did. I know for a fact I left my earring because this is my nightly routine no matter where I am staying, and for them not to produce it. I know it was stolen, and I will let anyone that reads my review know it.My husband bought it for me, so it meant a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do apologize and the issue you encountered with your earring has been addressed to management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
They provide shuttle service to and from LAX at all times. The room was very clean and in good condition. They provide a wide variety for the breakfast meal. We were provided a sack breakfast because our flight was very early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your review helps up to make our future guests experience a more pleasant and memorable visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Good Value

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Price and large rooms.
Cons: Housekeeping did not clean our room one of our 3 day stay. They took all the dirty towels but did not make up the room.
Location: Not as near to the tour bus lines as there ad led us to believe.
Economical Hotel not as close to the airport as I though it would be. A couple of good restaurants close enough to walk to. Shopping close by. Not on tour bus routes but the hotel did provide shuttle service to the hotels that are on the tour bus routes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you've encountered and have been addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Be Prepared

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Move it to a better location, build it new, add a restaurant.
Location: If you want a tattoo, there's a tattoo parlor across the street.
We booked this hotel because it had 3+ stars and the price was right. We were sorry we did. The neighborhood is TERRIBLE -- extremely seedy, with no restaurants except fast food places. We were afraid to even try to walk to them. On top of that, the hotel has no restaurant, so we went without dinner after our arrival in the evening. The hotel itself is clean but spartan -- very plain and old. I can't understand how others gave it 3.3 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the location and would have loved for you to have been a guest in our breakfast area which is complimentary to all our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good hotel close to LAX

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here one night to catch our flight out of LAX the next day and we had a good stay. It's not the best hotel we've ever stayed in but the hotel staff were very nice and check in was very fast. The bed was very comfortable too. It was also nice having free breakfast and a free shuttle ride to the airport. I recommend this hotel for a one or two night stay after flying in or before flying out of LAX.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that the convenience was positive.