Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud. Not clean.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The good: front desk staff was awesome and super friendly! The bad: The rooms are very loud, you can here everything the person above and beside you is doing. Also street noise was a serious problem. The room was dirty- they use heavy perfumed plug-in's to mask the smell of the rooms. The duvet cover in our bed was stained and dirty also under the sheets the bed cover had large dark stains. The breakfast was okay but the cleaning woman in the breakfast room hovers over you and seems to be keeping track of how much food you take!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great service !

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The receptionist was so kind. Employees were very friendly. Rooms were clean and ready for our stay. The breakfast bar was amazing! I loved it! Parking was a little limited and condensed but wasn't a big issue. Overall, good stay and convienient for near by attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, free covered parking
Cons: Quality of breakfast (bacon strips were paper-thin strips of all fat), replacement of some bedding (stains on top comforter)
Location: Sketchy area but there's a 24-hr Yum Yum Donuts so heeeyyyy
Nicer than I expected for a crash pad. The front desk employee was friendly and check-in was easy. Got a room on the 3rd floor right next to the exercise room and breakfast nook, which was convenient. It got a little loud in the morning as people were eating breakfast but I was up early anyway so it didn't bother me. The free breakfast was a nice touch, but it was a little sketchy (as most are). The bacon and sausage looked a little suspicious so I passed and just grabbed some fruit to go. They also had scrambled eggs and some little pastries. The exercise room was small (just three pieces of equipment) but I liked that they leave the door open - made me feel much safer. The room was clean and smelled nice. I liked that they made a point to show that they sanitize their remote controls. The bed was comfortable, I'm pretty sure I didn't move a muscle all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Buena ubicacion para mis expectativas

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Muy atenta la señora Laura en el desayuno Aplausos para ella Limpio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to west Hollywood family

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Clean room and good breakfast
Cons: Different location
Location: Not in the best location and wasn't a tourist
Nothing out of the ordinary just was in it to shower and sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Hollywood

Good Location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
It was a short drive from the hotel to my destination. And no freeway driving! The room was very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, FL

Nice hotel in a bad neighborhood

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, room
Location: They advertise being near Burbank Airport, but the area is depressing and doesn't feel safe.
This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. The only downside is the area it is located in. I did not feel safe enough to even go out to get dinner (I had pizza delivered to the room). The room was comfortable, the breakfast was fine, the off-street covered parking was nice. It is easy to pass by this hotel if you are not carefully watching for it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks Ca

Posted Feb 17, 2016
We got to our room and notice the windows and door open. The maid said it smelled like cigarette smoke and the maintenance man came with a machine to get rid of the smell. We asked to me switched and they did it without hesitation. Very nice staff. Tv remote didn't work but once again the great staff was there to fix it in no time. It was very quiet at night. Not the greatest of neighborhoods but we never felt threatened by walking to the 7-11 across the street or to Chiba, the sushi restaurant close by. No pool, but we didn't have time anyway. Breakfast was great which they provide. Close to the Hollywood area without paying the prices of Hollywood. Overall a nice, comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from New York City

Bang for your buck!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Although not in the best neighborhood, it was a clean hotel, staffed well, and the free wi-fi and breakfast was great. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by KRISTINE from Campbell, CA

Cozy Beds

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Room was clean and had all updated furnishings. TV did not work at all the entire weekend. I was pleasantly surprised that when I was expecting a standard boring continental breakfast, it was real breakfast with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage served in nice chaffing dishes! Make your own waffles, bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, I mean everything you could want- the breakfast was amazing. Shower worked well. Towels were awful, old, thin, itchy and non absorbent. 10 minute drive to Universal. Would stay again!