Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Awesome staff, clean and comfortable room and complimentary breakfast was great. Will be staying here on my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Ok just Ok

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast.
Location: Not much to do other than stay in your room.
Not a great part of town, nothing around within walking distance other than liquor stores. Parking is tight, you may end up double parked either blocked in or have to leave your keys at the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worn.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel was adequate, but feels dingy. I don't know whether it was dirty. The carpet was too old to tell. It has all the basics, but it's not terribly inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Kevin, GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you felt that way about our property, We try our hardest to keep our hotel clean and welcoming, so much so that we are actually in the beginning stages of refreshing our property even though we opened only 7 years ago. Once we complete our improvements we hope you consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

overall very good hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
we stayed here 3 nights. everything was good. only thing we are not happy with, is the breakfast room lady rudely asked clients to give her tip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desired location, security concerns

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: It was in the location that we needed to be in. Hot Breakfast was nice but not up to par with other Best Westerns. Powdered eggs were a surprise.
Cons: Better security in the garage and in the hotel, and the quality of food.
Location: Do no walk outside alone at night and with someone during the day, there is apparent gang activity in the area with all of the taggings occurring.
The neighborhood is riddled with tagging and concerning activities. The front staff did not ensure entering guests were with the hotel and access to the guestrooms was not monitored to ensure all entering should be there. Security is minimal in a neighborhood that needs security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very satisfied!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We spent 2 days at Universal Studios and needed to stay a night ar a nearby hotel. This hotel was about 15 min away and was perfect for us. Price was reasonable, hotel was remodeled, staff was outstanding and it is super clean. Also, there is an outstanding Japanese restaurant near by (Chiba)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, very nice staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff and nice, clean rooms.
Cons: The parking situation is not ideal but the staff makes sure to move a car when it's parked behind you.
We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and had very good experiences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

Not near the airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: negative experience
Cons: Don't know but will book another hotel when traveling to Burbank Airport.
Arrived late on flight into Burbank. 10-15 minute drive to find this hotel. Put in Room 204 and thought we could sleep in. Room 204 and 205 are directly under breakfast dining hall. Tile floors amplified chairs dragging, children running and noise awoke me at 6:45AM. Asked morning front desk clerk about noise and he told me that night clerk should have told me about noise potential (this did not happen when I checked in that night). Apparently booking through Expedia obtains the worst rooms for their customers. To his credit, front desk day clerk refunded half of our charges (best he could do).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine BW Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel itself was great. Nice staff, very clean, decent breakfast included (eggs, bacon, cereals, muffins, etc) with room. The room was well kept and the hotel seemed in good condition. The location of the hotel seemed a bit sketchy, so we didn't venture outside. But we used Lyft to get to/from the hotel and that worked out fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice overall

Posted Dec 31, 2016
In general I would recommend this hotel for it cleanliness calmness and closeness to a lot places. The breakfast was so so. Could've been better.